We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Sundance
Nearby Hotels
Bear Lodge Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel(Sundance)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hulett Motel(Hulett)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Devils Tower Inn(Hulett)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spearfish Canyon Lodge(Lead)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
10
13
11
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
11
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevils towerblack hillsgreat place to stayrenovationdeskmonumentmilesinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

On May 29 thru May 31, 2011. Our experiences at Rodeway Inn in Sundance, Wy was awesome. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Rooms were very clean for a older motel, I would recommend people to stay there anytime. I plan on staying there aagain in Aug. 2011 when i return to Sundance, Wy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucindaGibson-Hegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

To be brief and to the point: This motel is the second worst we've ever stay in. (Don't ask about number 1) Just avoid it like the place was horrible, as it is! Sleep under a tree.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoCatSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t-dodd, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you all for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on these occasions, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve services that we offer to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to provide accomodations for you in the future and show you how these remarks were used constructively.
Thank you,
-TAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Our bathtub was so dirty, not one of the three of us showered there. The floor around the toilet was wet; it appeared that the seal from the toilet to the sewer pipe leaked. The evening desk clerk stated that the breakfast was "around 8AM" and the morning desk clerk couldn't have cared less whether breakfast was available or not. Her chief concern was what guest had blocked 'her' parking place!!

Not a place to stay if it can be avoided!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t-dodd, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

In response to your review, I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide.
We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts and with the inappropriate treatment you received from our front desk clerk. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue with our staff. They are committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope that you will consider this an isolated incident and that you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels for quality accomodations and services in the future.
-TAD
p.s. After discussing the "parking" incident, it was discovered that in fact it was a security related issue and not a matter of "her parking space". The incident was in relation to a person in a poor situation and actually I am very happy that my front desk clerk was able to recognize and report the incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We had an awful stay at this hotel. We were first given an occupied room with the sheets unmade. We then needed to relocate to a new room, this time the key didn't work. finally we got into the room to find it very unclean - it seemed as if the sheets hadn't been changed (other people's hair on pillows, etc). The bathmat in the bathroom was old and mildewed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippicker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

i agree that the town of sundance is totally dead- there's nothing to see or do there. i think the main reason people might stay there is if they are visiting devils tower national monument, which is a great site to visit. if you go there, be sure to hike on the loop trails to really experience the park. otherwise, the only reason to stay in sundance is if you're travelling along interstate 90 and need a room for a night.
the rodeway was an acceptable place to stay- no worse than any other economical motel chain. my room was quite large and very clean. the furniture was sturdy and clean- it included a table, chairs, drawers, queen bed and expanded cable tv. the only dirty thing in the room was the airconditioner. but what was really strange is that the room had no closet or hangar rod or anyplace to hang clothes. don't know if all the rooms are that way!!
there was a large indoor pool and hottub, laundry and ice machine. a brochure in the room said that breakfast was served at 6:30 a.m., but a sign in the office said that it was served at 8 a.m., which is when they put out the cold cereal, juice and small muffins. i suspect they do it at 8 because most travelers have left by then, so they save money. i think it's inconsiderate of their guests to serve breakfast so late- other chain motels serve breakfast by at least 7 a.m.
overall, i think it's an ok place to stay and it was cheaper than other area motels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews