We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay near Sundance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Sundance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are staying near the Sundance area try the Best Western on the east side of town. Friendly helpfull staff, clean rooms and good rates. No where else in the area even a close second. Been stranded there a couple of times in blizzards and the staff went out of their way to make the stay as nice as possible

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out the survey on our hotel. We love feedback from our guests and even more so when they have had a good stay. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent a night here coming from the Black Hills of South Dakota and on the way to Montana.
The hotel is close to devils tower national park, a not to be mised attarction of this corner of Wyoming.
The staff at the rception and the breakfast atttendant were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was OK.
Highly recommended for a stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We always love to hear from our guests, especially when they've had an enjoyable stay. Again thank you for your business and taking the time to fill out the survey. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and it is a true delight. the staff is so friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast attendant. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff made elephants and turtles out of the towels! It was a special touch. The hotel takes pets which was a great addition. The pool area was clean.
Breakfast was well stocked and had lots of things to choose from. There was something for everyone in our family. It was a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Cody_Concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out the survey on trip advisor! We very much appreciate your business and really like hearing that your experience was a good one! Our housekeepers are wonderful at putting the extra touches in the rooms like the towel art and we are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the repeat business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Right off the interstate, yet quiet and convenient to town. Free breakfast was better than most with waffles, mini-omelets and sausages + breads, yogurt, fruits and juices. Large room with luggage rack and an extra bench so both of our suitcases could be opened with floor space to spare. There MAY be an elevator, but we carried our bags to the second floor. No micro-fridge in our room, which would've been helpful. Very helpful staff--would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadalot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out the survey on Trip Advisor! We very much appreciate your business and like even more when we find your stay was a good one! I have to agree an elevator would be much easier! Please know if you are in our area again and return to our hotel we would be happy to help you with your luggage! Again thank you for your recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was recently in Sundance for a biking event and had an accident that required hospitalization. Management chose not to bill for the room rate to ease the stress on an already stressful situation for my family. This was an unsolicited response by hotel management and most appreciated. The short time I was in the hotel was quite nice, clean rooms and lots of space. And staff seemed ready to accommodate any requests. I would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out the survey. Very happy to do what we could to help the situation. And very happy to hear you are doing much better. Would love to have you stay with us if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were on an extended road trip and Sundance was a stopping point between cities.
We choose this property based on the Tripadvisor rating of #2 in town and that it’s a Best Western. When we checked in, we asked if we could have a first floor room and we were told that those rooms were taken up by folks who were staying longer than one night. THERE’S NO ELEVATOR! We had to schlep our bags (as did the poor elderly couple who checked in just before us) up two landings to the second floor. The room’s window faced to the gas station next door, so the diesel fumes were rather strong coming in the window a/c. The free continental breakfast was the predictable fare. This is very obviously an old hotel, but it did get the job done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for filling out the guest satisfaction survey. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. No we don't have an elevator, but if asked will gladly help with baggage up the stairs. I hope you find your next Best Western fits your needs a bit more. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Continental breakfast was exceptional. We enjoyed it as we do with all Best Western's. It was a great experience to leave a window open and breathe the mountain air.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nana4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Manager at Best Western Inn At Sundance, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! It is nice to open up a window and breath in our fresh mountain air. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Please stop and see us if your ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
1.8 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
290 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western Devils Tower Inn
1.8 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sundance
Rodeway Inn Sundance
#5 of 5 in Sundance
61 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
118 reviews
21 mi away
Spearfish Canyon Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland Street, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Sundance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn at Sundance is located in the Black Hills of Wyoming along I-90, an interstate corridor rich in old west history and historical sites. Just exit I-90 at exit 189 to visit our hotel in Sundance, Wyoming. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast daily. Take time to relax in our hot tub and indoor pool after taking in the local sites and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Inn At Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing