We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We were a bit dubious as we entered our room in what appeared to be an older looking building. The room was small but had been updated insofar as possible and was very clean. It had nice amenities and the bed with the fluffy comforter gave us the best night's sleep of our entire trip. We were served a full breakfast in the restaurant which had an attractive stone fireplace. The main disadvantage was the location of the telephone and computer connection which were very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Good morning-

I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your night's stay with us at the Best Western Sheridan Center. I appreciate your awesome review with constructive critism. I will have a conversation with my General Manager and the Maintenance to see how we can approach putting the phone and internet access in a more convienant area for our guest.

As always, It has been a pleasure to serve you.

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    322
    186
    59
    48
See reviews for
258
346
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Very relaxing and peaceful. The people in Sheridan are very friendly. Rodeo week in mid-July is very exciting. The Mint Bar two blocks away has many interesting and historic items inside. Nearby Big Horm mountains are beautiful and the Hwy. 14 scenic drive is a must. Be sure to stop in Shell on the way and check out the Antler tavern.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karrynkimball, Director of Sales at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Good Morning-
I just wanted to send you a little note to let you know we heard you! We are installing wi-fi in the entire property today. I am sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble with the noise; but I am excited to hear you enjoyed our beds. We have been really working on bring the heritage of the property and authenticness to the forfront with leaving the outside orginal; but we also focus on ensuring our guests are very comfortable during their stay. We look forward to having you be our guest in the future!

At your service,
Karryn Kimball
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Very nice hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. There was quite a lot of noise which made relaxing a little difficult, but the comfy bed made up for it. Unfortunatly there was no wifi in our room. It must only be available in the main building. The location was great. Very near to downtown dining.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crog85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel has a unique layout, with the lobby and restaurants on one side of the street and most of the rooms and the hotel pool on the other, with the two buildings connected by a second-floor walkway. Our room had both an interior and exterior exit. The interior door was right next to the pool, but we could barely hear the pool noise with the door closed. The exterior door opened onto an alley, which is also where hotel staff suggested that we park. (We did park there, and everything was fine.) The free breakfast was pretty amazing and restocked frequently.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corey375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I can not think of any negative, while I was staying in the hotel. I never slept so well in my life. The bed was so fluffy and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and clean, as was the hot tub. The desk service was so nice, even though they were busy with many check ins. The housekeeping staff could not have been more nice to us all. I hope I get to go back someday. The wait staff at breakfast could not have been better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dece31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Denver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town visiting friends/family and had the best night's sleep in a hotel I've ever had. The beds were SO comfortable and the pillows were amazing. Every employee I ran into was friendly, helpful, and seemed genuinely happy to be there. We had dinner at the hotel one night and received excellent service, the manager personally came over to see how our food/experience was. We are addicted to the moscow mules in the tavern. If you stay there, you must try one!! When traveling through Sheridan this is the only place I'll stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBombDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

When we checked in the lobby was full, so we figured there was going to be a long wait, but the staff was very eficient and it only took a couple of moments. The restaurant was very good. Our wait staff was compitant and friendly. The food was amazing.
All in all, a wonderfull find. We will stay again and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephjames73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
468 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing