We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Non-Smoking Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Non-Smoking Room”
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed one night in a non-smoking, non-pet king room. The room was newly refurbished with fresh paint, new carpet, and furniture. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet. The only complaints would be that the shower head was low and a bit of a challenge for my over 6 foot tall husband. The toilet was also the older small type. The air conditioner was also on the loud side and we had to turn it off during the night due to the noise. The indoor pool was located in our building and the hallways smelled strongly of chlorine but the room smelled fresh. We enjoyed parking in front of our room and not having to carry luggage but a few steps. Oh, the motel did have a hot breakfast buffet and the food was good except that the dining room a little old and shabby and our table was not bussed well and had food on the floor and on a couple of the chairs. The motel was located in the downtown area and within easy walking distance to all the western shops. Ate dinner at Sanford's which was fun and a good burger and onion rings. Might stay here again in the refurbished non-smoking rooms due to the cleanliness and the location to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    335
    201
    62
    54
See reviews for
278
366
55
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2006

The beds were old and too soft. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The place is located in a shabby part of town and the view outside the window was of some poorly maintained properties. Our room was on the 2nd floor and an elevator could not be located. I would not stay there again and would not recommend that others stay there either!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2004

In late November, 2004, we were charged an expensive $15.00 pet fee for "deep cleaning" and "allergy protection." But the room we were assigned had a soiled carpet and had not even been properly vacuumed prior to our arrival. It was late so we all just went to bed (our well-behaved dog travels with his own bed.) We were awakened early the next morning (about 7:30 am) by someone knocking loudly on our door. It was the maid! Considering that they hadn't cleaned well before we checked in, I feel that they at least could have waited until the front desk notified housekeeping that we had checked out before trying to get in to clean. We travel a lot with our nice dog, and don't mind paying a little extra. But $15 is simply out of line for this class of hotel, and the maid was very annoyed with us for telling her politely that it was too early to be randomly knocking on the guests' doors. Sheridan is a charming town, and there are plenty of other motel choices. We will not stay here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank MrLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2004

We stayed at this hotel on July 28, 2004. We did not have previous reservations and this was just about the last motel with rooms available other than Motel 6...which we had checked out earlier and vetoed. This Best Western is an older hotel but the room we had was decently clean. I would not rate it as excellent in cleanliness...but at least we did not have to call for new sheets or towels. We were not traveling with pets as the previous trip reviewer was so we were in the wing across the street from the office. Since we do not travel with our pets...we prefer not to sleep where other people's pets have slept. We were happy to hear that this Best Western has a certain part of their hotel where they put guests who check in with pets. We would stay here again if we could not get better (newer and cleaner) accommodations.

Helpful?
4 Thank bbalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2003

This hotel is located on the main street - handy for restaurants etc but noisy. The hotel needs a refurbishment. It is spread out - half being over the other side of the busy road. Careful of the coffee maker in the room - gave me a nasty burn. My room looked out on the street and I felt a little uneasy that any passerby could see in or worst still break in. I was expecting more for the price.

Helpful?
3 Thank ALEX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 2, 2003

.....we were staying here with our dogs so I'm not sure if that was what got us the dungeon. On our most recent visit the room was dark, damp and smelled pretty bad. Had an old air conditioner that made more noise than a space shuttle launch. the location can't be beat - it's right downtown with easy walking distance of many restaurants and stores. We go to Sheridan each year for Rodeo week and the rooms seem to have gotten progressively worse. They do seem to have 2 building wings reserved for people with pets which usually is not a problem and the first couple of years we stayed here the rooms were not spectacular, but comfortable. The last two years have been not great with the culmination of the the aforementioned dungeon. This year we'll try the Holiday Inn.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
480 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing