We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our main venue for a family reunion last week. About 30 people enjoyed the facilities, meeting rooms and food. Breakfast was always good, there was seating for all with an occasional very short wait. We used the Overland room for a hospitality room to meet and talk and the much larger Snowgoose room for our Saturday dinner buffet and auction. The food was great and the chef went out of his way to prepare a family recipe for dessert. All staff members were consistently friendly and eager to help with whatever need arose. They all had a relaxed and welcoming attitude. We loved the proximity to downtown stores to which we could easily walk. For the non-walkers parking either downtown or at the hotel was not an issue. We were grateful to have a coin operated laundry on site. The rooms were quiet, clean and the beds so very comfortable. Even the coffee provided in the rooms was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank starwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. We are so happy that your family reunion went so well. We would love to have you all back again for your next reunion! I have passed on your compliments to everyone to let them know that they had done a good job!

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Sheridan Center for you family get together!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    319
    178
    56
    43
See reviews for
254
331
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This facility is an old hotel with multiple locations, without an elevator…we stayed in the oldest one. Tour bus blocked the rooms while washing the bus, finally moved, door hinge was loose, maintenance fixed it. Cable did not work. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet with your expectations. We are in the process of remodeling most of our property starting this year. Hopefully if you come to the area again, you will give us a second chance and enjoy our new renovations.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good value for the price. Chef Joe runs a good kitchen. The food was tasty. We appreciated that it was pet friendly. Our room was clean and had good television and internet service. Our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I will make sure to let Chef Joe know that you were happy with his restaurant. Its always nice to hear about the nice experiences while stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-672-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is not a bad place, interesting in that the rooms have both doors facing the outside and doors on the inside hallway, making entry from your car convenient. An old contractor habit I learned is keep your vehicle where you can see it from your room. I would give them a higher rating but the place is an aging property under renovation, which they do not inform you when making reservations. The have a bridge over the road to pass from the office to the rooms, and it was under renovation concurrent with repaving the property in front of the rooms side of the street. We were forced to trip our way through the mud in construction and jay walk on the busy main drag of Sheridan to get to and from the office and breakfast room without protection of a crosswalk or traffic light. Don't stay there until they are done with their renovations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that the construction in the parking lot and Sky Bridge caused. Unfortunately, those were the only times available to get those areas worked on. The parking lot and sky bridge are back up and running again.

Thanks for staying with us!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-672-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Property is split on two sides of Main Street which is a little dysfunctional. Room was clean and comfortable but dated. Small bathroom. TV did not work but after crossing the street to report the problem someone did come right over and fixed it. Could not call because the phone did not work and apparently that is a problem management is aware of and has done nothing to fix. This property has an in-house restaurant that appears very nice. DO NOT EAT THERE. We made the mistake of ordering from the menu instead of getting the buffet. We didn't get what we ordered and most of it was burned. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent. WI-FI was spotty and parking was difficult. The property is located downtown and is an easy walk to shops.

Room Tip: Do not stay across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our service, especially if we have not lived up to your expectations. I apologize that your experience was not what you expected. We are in the process of updating our hotel this year, including rooms and the outside appearance of our hotel. With the construction going on, we did have some cables get cut and it has unfortunately affected the phones, but we are trying to get this problem resolved. Again, thank you for your response, I will make sure that your issues get addressed to the appropriate people so that we can improve on our service. If you are back in the area again, please give me a call directly, I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the excellence that you have come to expect when staying at Best Western's.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here a few weeks ago for the second time. It was very nice and clean the staff was very pleasant and went out of the way for my requests. The pool is small but nice beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good also. The only bad thing that I can say about this hotel is that they would not allow us to do a late check out but other than that great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gdgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in the Sheridan area. I hope that you will stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to the area!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

After long day on the road, looked for a clean nice place to stay and found the Best Western Sheridan Center in Sheridan WY. Exceptionally clean rooms, spacey and airy. Nice on site Restaurant, with decent prices. One drawback. The hotel is on two lots across North Main St. from each other. Reception and main part of the motel including the Restaurant is on one side and if you have to cross over you have two choices, cross the street or use what they call the sky-way over the street. The problem with the street is that there is no crosswalk nearby, and there is a small median strip you must step over. The second choice, the sky-way is quite aways above ground and there are, I think 4 flights of steps you must climb to get to it with no elevator. As an older person is was a struggle to get up them. The pool is also on the opposite side of the street from the main hotel with the same inherent problems. Parking is limited on both sides of the street, of course the night we stopped they had just repaved the parking lot, although what I could see it did not appear to have sufficient parking. The AAA book calls for to exit off of I-90 at exit 23 I would recommend exit 21 instead.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the building with the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to use the Sky Bridge to get to the other amenities across the street. I understand, that it can make it difficult for some of our guests when trying to get across the street. We do have two other buildings that are along the same side as the main building and are easier to get across to restaurant and lounge, should you come back to see us again, you can request that you have a room in one of those buildings if we have rooms available there.

Thanks again for the nice review!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing