We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed May 16, 2014

On a busy street. Had to cross the street to walk the dog in the designated area. No crosswalk for pedestrians. Hotel Restaurant is also across the street, but don't bother crossing the street to eat there. You would think you could get a good steak there, but it was just a frozen patty cooked to death. Stay at Best Western Plus or Best Western Premier. This was more of a motel not a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank arpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear arpens,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently working with the city to see if we can get a pedestrian crosswalk put in place. As for the restaurant I will pass your concerns on to our Kitchen Manager. Again thank you for staying with us.

SarahG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

The one problem I had was the internet would not work with my Android based tablet. There was not time for the problem to be fixed between the time I reported it and I checked out. Ohterwise my stay at this hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for the review. I would like to make you aware that the internet issue is in the process of being fixed. We are hopefully going to be going to a new vendor to help resolve the issues we have. As for your stay we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The property is well maintained overall, rooms are a nice size and the location is good. Hotel was quiet both times we stayed and access from room to parking lot was very easy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. On our way east, our stay included a breakfast coupon good for a choice of one of about 7 things from the menu. Our server, Brenda, was very helpful and attentive and it was nice to get a hot, fresh breakfast. On the way back home, the restaurant had changed over to offer a buffet-style breakfast. This also was good - plenty of hot and cold offerings; way better than many of the other "breakfast included" hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DroveALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear DroveALot,

Thank you for the great review! We strive to be the best and are happy to hear we hit the spot with you. As for letting us know Brenda did a wonderful job we will make her aware of this. Can't wait to see you next time if you ever come to Sheridan again.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Usually this hotel is great....but this stay was not. The first room we were put in had no bedding or towels or anything. Next room we were moved to had a dirty bathtub in it. Restaurant the next morning not listening and food arrived under cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Cynthia B,

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and live up to our reputation. We hope you will stay with us again and have a delightful stay with us. If you have any concerns or questions please call me at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was easy to find. Staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. We ate evening meal in the hotel Restaurant. It was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included with room and you got to chose from a menu and have it cooked to order. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel area was quiet. Will stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Henry M,

Thank you for the great review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon here in lovely Sheridan, WY.

Thank you again,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This night as we passed through Sheridan, WY changed my preconceptions about Best Westerns. Sure, it's not a new flashy hotel, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. We really enjoyed being right on this very nice main street and enjoyed window shopping and checking out the many art statues on main street, even though it was after hours for actual shopping on a cool early April night. For simplicity, we headed back to the hotel for dinner and rather than eat in the resturaunt, we took them up on the offer to be served from the menu in the bar. We had a light and tasty dinner in this friendly atmosphere and with excellent service. I appreciated the TLC the bar tender showed for old records people had brought to share for the evenings music for Vinyn Night. And, the complimentary b-fast in the resturaunt in the morning was very good again... excellent, friendly service and we ate from a short but more than sufficient list of full breakfast choices. All in all, a very nice night overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairiedogpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Prairiedogpup,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable. For your next stay with us feel free to contact us at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Table service for breakfast is rare and a nice idea, but only if there is sufficient staff. Ridiculous wait times. Hire appropriate staff for occupancy rate. Also, there's no elevator and very limited handicap parking so even slight mobility limitations are not accommodated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Margaret W,

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you had at our hotel during your stay with us. We hope to see you again to give us another shot. With busy season we are vamping our staff to accommodate our guest. Please feel free to call me anytime with questions or just to set up your next reservation with us at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing