We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sheridan Center
Nearby Hotels
$84
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheridan)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge Motel(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Inn(Sheridan)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
326
351
222
74
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
351
222
74
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bridgemain buildingbest westernswestern hotelsboth sidesdairy queenroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastindoor poolmain sthot tubwould stay againdowntown areagreat place to stayyogurtroad tripdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The property is well maintained overall, rooms are a nice size and the location is good. Hotel was quiet both times we stayed and access from room to parking lot was very easy. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. On our way east, our stay included a breakfast coupon good for a choice of one of about 7 things from the menu. Our server, Brenda, was very helpful and attentive and it was nice to get a hot, fresh breakfast. On the way back home, the restaurant had changed over to offer a buffet-style breakfast. This also was good - plenty of hot and cold offerings; way better than many of the other "breakfast included" hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DroveALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear DroveALot,

Thank you for the great review! We strive to be the best and are happy to hear we hit the spot with you. As for letting us know Brenda did a wonderful job we will make her aware of this. Can't wait to see you next time if you ever come to Sheridan again.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Usually this hotel is great....but this stay was not. The first room we were put in had no bedding or towels or anything. Next room we were moved to had a dirty bathtub in it. Restaurant the next morning not listening and food arrived under cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Cynthia B,

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and live up to our reputation. We hope you will stay with us again and have a delightful stay with us. If you have any concerns or questions please call me at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was easy to find. Staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. We ate evening meal in the hotel Restaurant. It was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included with room and you got to chose from a menu and have it cooked to order. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel area was quiet. Will stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Henry M,

Thank you for the great review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon here in lovely Sheridan, WY.

Thank you again,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This night as we passed through Sheridan, WY changed my preconceptions about Best Westerns. Sure, it's not a new flashy hotel, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. We really enjoyed being right on this very nice main street and enjoyed window shopping and checking out the many art statues on main street, even though it was after hours for actual shopping on a cool early April night. For simplicity, we headed back to the hotel for dinner and rather than eat in the resturaunt, we took them up on the offer to be served from the menu in the bar. We had a light and tasty dinner in this friendly atmosphere and with excellent service. I appreciated the TLC the bar tender showed for old records people had brought to share for the evenings music for Vinyn Night. And, the complimentary b-fast in the resturaunt in the morning was very good again... excellent, friendly service and we ate from a short but more than sufficient list of full breakfast choices. All in all, a very nice night overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prairiedogpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Prairiedogpup,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable. For your next stay with us feel free to contact us at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Table service for breakfast is rare and a nice idea, but only if there is sufficient staff. Ridiculous wait times. Hire appropriate staff for occupancy rate. Also, there's no elevator and very limited handicap parking so even slight mobility limitations are not accommodated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Margaret W,

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you had at our hotel during your stay with us. We hope to see you again to give us another shot. With busy season we are vamping our staff to accommodate our guest. Please feel free to call me anytime with questions or just to set up your next reservation with us at 307-674-7421.

Thanks,
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews