We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Just for Rodeo Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Gillette, United States
1 review
“Not Just for Rodeo Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This property provided great accomodations overall. I enjoyed and good breakfast a friendly lounge and a very comfortable bed -(needs better pillows) All of the staff I connected with seemed to genuinely care about me, and wwere very attentive. I think they could use some light background music when entering the lobby just to put the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Jack H,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that we aren't only great during Rodeo Week but any other day of the year. We strive to be professional and have excellence in our service. We hope to see you again! (music in the lobby would put icing on the cake) :).

Thank you,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    315
    178
    56
    43
See reviews for
253
327
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Wyoming, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I took my daughter to visit the collage and just enloy the town. Our stay at the Best Western was very comfortable. The area is a beutiful little comunity. Everyone in town and at the motel were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank REX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear REX M,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give the best services possible.

Thanks,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice place to stay. Very clean & friendly staff!! We stopped on our way home from our long vacation and had stopped at many hotels this was one of the nicer ones we had stopped at. Had really comfortable beds too which is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karebear110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear karebear110,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We love to hear great feedback from our guest. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We found out the hard way that if you plan on using the refrigerator in the room, be sure to check, or have them check the settings. The two chicken salads that we purchased and brought to the room for our lunches on Friday were frozen solid when we took them out for lunch, along with everything else in the fridge (orange juice, salsa, milk). Their pool/hot tub were closed beyond the date that their notice had listed, so I may as well have left the swim suit at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Roy W,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up your expectations. Unfortunately we did run into a set back on opening our pool on the scheduled date. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thanks,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel has been kept up in good condition for its age and is a very good place to stay while in Sheridan with it's convenient location to downtown. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the service in the lounge has always been good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again and give you another great stay.

Thank you,

Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels around the world, and this was unfortunately, one of the worst. Reading other reviews of this hotel it seems that my experience was not the "norm", but nonetheless, left me very unsatisfied. While the hotel was in a rather nice location on the main street, and did have a pleasant appearance from the outside, that was not the case inside. The hotel room was very outdated, and there were band aid wrappers in the bathroom. Thankfully, the actual band aid was not there, but the wrappers were enough to set a sour tone from the start. The hotel staff was not very accommodating when I informed them of this. We had already paid for the night, and didn't want to drive further, so were stuck there for the evening. The pool was okay, but loud with unsupervised children, and the breakfast buffet in the morning had flies swarming about the food. The tables in the cafeteria-style breakfast room were not clean either. I tried to pick only food that was pre-packaged and not tainted by fly gunk. Overall, we were relieved to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear CarolTCK,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us in August was not up to your expectations. We would like you to know that all of your concerns are noted and will be address so this will not happen again to you or any future guest. We hope that you decide to stay with us again if you visit Sheridan, Wyoming. If you have any questions please contact us at 307-674-7421 ext 7599. I can personally help you out with your next reservation or questions.

Thank you,
Sarah G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

For the Priceline price, this hotel was fine. The room was clean, the restaurant was good (great Prime Rib), and I would stay here again. The staff, for the most part is very friendly and helpful. There was a new lady, who was struggling some, but, fortunately one of the managers came out and helped her complete my check-in. I like CLEAN and GOOD SMELLING ROOMS. Only downside was that the hall usually had the smell of someone smoking in their room, but it did not come into my room, so I was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LarryWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear LarryWG,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you see you again on your next trip to Sheridan and will let the housekeeping staff know they are doing a great job.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing