We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was great but aside from that, everything was pretty average. Very dated, beds weren't very comfortable, and the fridge in our room don't work (which we didn't discover until the next morning but by then my son's medication in the fridge had gone bad). Not a great value, just really average.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stayed with us was not better than average. We hope you will join us again and give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss your stay or any future stays with us at 307-674-7421 ext 7599.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice this past year and the staff is awesome! We even take our grandchildren over night and they don't charge us PLUS they give us breakfast tickets for them also with an extra charge! The rooms are always very clean, towels and linens are in very good shape. The pool is clean, the jacuzzi is great too. The only thing I would add is a microwave. Each room has a small frig but I'd like a microwave too. None the less ... we will definitely continue to stay here while visiting our grandchildren in Sheridan, WY.

Room Tip: The king suite is very big with a huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on any future travels to Sheridan, Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

A very good find in Sheridan. Very nice rooms, all on ground floor. Well appointed. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. Restaurant satisfactory. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for giving us a great rating! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was what you were looking for. We hope that the next time you are in Sheridan, Wyoming you will stop and visit us again here at the Best Western Sheridan Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good stay while there on business. Room was dated, but very clean. Large bathroom. It was late when I got there, so I ordered food from the restaurant and took it to room. Maybe I was too tired, but didn't eat much of the meal. Breakfast was ok the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LarryWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will see us again. We value your input and I will relay this to upper management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice hotel located in the heart of Sheridan. My room was across the street which was quiet and comfortable the only thing missing was a microwave but there is a nice little restaurant in the hotel for a snack or warm breakfast. There is also a small bar/lounge for after dinner drinks. But the best part is the hotel is next store to a DQ. I will be returning to the area next summer and I will defiantly return to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BRENT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was fantastic and are glad you chose us. We can't wait for you to come back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the BW Inn at Santa Fe. It is very nice. The only thing is, I wish BW would try harder to accommodate handicapped people with a ground floor room. The just say they can't guarantee, they should say yes or no, as it is not pleasant to have to stay up on a high floor when you are handicapped and need to be down on the main floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your feedback so we can improve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Sarah G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The only change I would make to my stay is a microwave in the room. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to city amenities, work place, and recreation. Parking is limited, but easy to access. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and/or business travelers. Come and enjoy this hotel and the great staff. I was pleased with my stay and will definitely be staying at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are happy to hear that your stay with us met you expectations and glad to hear you will stay with us again. We have been discussing about putting microwaves in all the rooms. So hopefully the next time you see up there will be one. As of right now we do have the ready for guest to use on a on call need. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $68 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing