We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the service, the room, and the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved the service, the room, and the price!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cannot say enough about the time I spent overnight at the Best Western in Sheridan. Pricelined a room for around 60 bucks, ended up being a king suite! Awesome room, huge tub! They were even willing to carry a rollaway up a flight of stairs for my sleeping kiddos. Maria was a top notch employee at 2AM. Couldn't say enough about the hotel. Nice, clean, and excellent service with a smile. Even at 2AM!

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the same side of the street as the lobby I was very impressed, and it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations even at 2 am. We have a staff that is here for the guest and make their stays a stay to remember. We hope you will join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    315
    178
    56
    43
See reviews for
252
327
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It looks like a standard large motel from the outside but the room was well appointed. It is convenient for walking to downtown. Hot breakfast with plenty of choice. Probably a little expensive at over $100 though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a pretty average hotel. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing special either. The rooms are comfortable enough - albeit a little tired. This is not a top-end hotel so expectations were not high and it seems you get what you pay for. No real complaints, but no real compliments either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we here at the Best Western Sheridan Center try to make our guest feel home away from home and value your feedback to make us better. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This seems to be a popular hotel judging the traffic. It's connected to Sheridan s version of a convention center. The lobby is across the main street from the rooms and a bit inconvenient. Parking quarters were tight. But the room was well kept, reasonably furnished with a comfortable bed and it was very clean and odor free. No complaints and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for you review we are glad to hear you would stay with us again. We you do so please call us at 307-674-7421 and we will set you up with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After the desk clerk was flexible on pricing ($79.99/night + $8 tax), we found good value for what we appreciate in a 2-night stay. Our bed was comfortable, but we needed to ask for an additional blanket. Except for a tight-fitting bathroom door, no noise disturbed our sleep. The room coffee was plentiful and aromatic. We used our room refrig, but missed having a microwave. The shower spray was relaxing and hot. On a previous visit, we used the complimentary YMCA pass, but I'm not sure if this is still a perk for guests - the in-room info mentioned it, but the desk clerk didn't offer it to my husband when he asked about an exercise room. Staying within walking distance of town is always a pleasure in these appealing Western locales. Since we didn't manage to get to b'fast before 8:30am, I found the oatmeal and scrambled eggs dry and disappointing. BTW, I am a big fan of room designs (like this BW) where the sink is outside the bathroom, but still private. Don't forget to get points for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teton-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us before and are glad we exceeded your expectations every time. We still do give our YMCA passes the time you were with us we were out and wanting for more to come in. We hope to see you again on any other trips you have planned out our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great room, comfortable bed. Breakfast had BACON--loved that, nice for a change, also had sausage and eggs--nice hot breakfast we really appreciated that after the skimpy breakfasts we had at other hotels. Room was comfortable, staff very helpful. Loved Sheridan, and this place is within walking distance of town, nice !! Liked that there was inside and outside access to our room, nice to pull the car up right to door to unload.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLYBuffalo_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We strive to make our guest feel a home away from home and are delighted to get great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sheridan has a lot of newer hotel properties but this is really the best from a location standpoint. It's the usual hotel room with two beds and a bath. Nothing spectacular but it is clean. You can get a room close to the indoor swimming pool which is a real plus in the winter and you have kids with you. The selling point of this hotel is its location. It's within walking distance to downtown and all the best restaurants, bars and shopping. Sure we could stay up off the interstate at a newer hotel but we'd rather be close to downtown where the action is. Note that they do have a free breakfast buffet. It's not bad and will get you to lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing