We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
malta, United States
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed only one night nice place to stay. went to concert, Seen Alan Jackson. The hot free breakfast was excellent. The location was easy to find. Slept good. The pool was a little noisy for a late night. Would stay there next time I am in Sheridan,Wy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    319
    178
    56
    44
See reviews for
254
332
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Co
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We'd had a long day of driving, and were greeted by a very nice young man at the desk. He was pleasant and helpful, and provided us with good information about restaurants within walking distance. We didn't want to get in the car again. This Hotel is located on Main St., and there are plenty of Restaurants close by. There are also some interesting shops near by, although most were closed by the time we had arrived. The rooms were smaller than most of the Best Western rooms I've experienced. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. We had requested a quiet room when we made the reservation, and we were given a room away from the busy street. The street noise might be a problem for some people at the front of the hotel. The breakfast was very good. All in all, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the busy street may be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjude_adorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your time rating us here on TripAdvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Best Western in Sheridan is a motel -- which means that every room opens to the outside. At first I wasn't sure I would like that because I had to walk down a long, dark outside corridor, but when I turned the corner to find my room I found that I had come in the wrong way and all was good. The room was big. Comfy bed and linens. Quiet. I was glad to stay downtown to get a sense of Sheridan. It was fun to walk Main Street. It seems an authentic working western town, unlike Jackson say, with a few old-time antique shops. No noise from other guests. Although I had to turn the air conditioner off to sleep. At first I thought it was because it was old, but last night I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Reno and I had to do the same thing, so it might just be me. There was chocolate at checkin and real half and half for my coffee, so I was a happy camper. The front desk was helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I always stay upstairs so there is no noise above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REJ810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We here at the Best Western love to hear your feedback about our property. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel had all the amenities to make us very comfortable. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and the breakfast included was excellent. The location is convenient to the interstate highway if you're wanting to get off the next morning quickly, but it's not that convenient to shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. We enjoy hearing feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again on any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2013

No problems with room, bed, food. Breakfast was very good. Had a large selection. We went to check in at 4:00 after driving from Yellowstone. Rooms were not cleaned yet. Had to wait at least 1.5 hours for 2 rooms to be cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
978 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It didn't start off very well. We arrived at 4:30 and the reception told us that our rooms were not ready - even though the check in time is 3:00. When I was not willing to just accept that, he managed to find us two rooms that were ready. I don't know why he just didn't do so at once... The rooms were large with comfortable beds and I could easily have stayed here for more than one night. There was a couple of travelling groups staying at the same time as us - and some of those gusts made a lot of noise in the corridor in the evening. I know that is not the hotel's fault, but there is always a risk staying in hotels that also receive those big bus groups... They serve you a complimentary hot breakfast, but when we came at 9:00 they were out of several items, like cream cheese and youghurts. I asked the lady for the latter, and she managed to find us two youghurts from the kitchen. She was nice and appologized for not having any more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experience on your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback to help us improve our guest satisfaction. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice property, but the rooms were small. The closet is very close to sink and must be closed to get by. I'd have to stop getting ready and move away from sink area every time someone went into bathroom. The beds were comfy with nice tvs. The view out of our window was a run down neighborhood and we could see into their backyards. The indoor pool area was very clean and jacuzzi was perfect! The hot breakfast was served in the restaurant on site. We enjoyed the breakfast despite the fact that it was lacking many items. The host said they were waiting on the delivery truck...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alishad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. Our hotel values your feedback to insure that our guest enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again on your next go around.

Thank You,
Sarah G
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing