We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The staff was very nice and efficient. There was a hiccup on check-in but it was fixed rapidly and above and beyond our expectations. The front rooms are on the busy main road so for light sleepers like us, the back rooms are better. We had no noise issues but it was mid-week and the occupancy was a little light so take this with a grain of salt. However, being in the back, road noise was not an issue. The bedding, room and cleanliness were all acceptable (it's an older motel). The breakfast was good. The excellent rating is given in comparison to other hotels of this age and location. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandKGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    327
    194
    62
    51
See reviews for
265
355
54
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night while passing through. Got a room in the building across from the main building. Standard room with a king bed and table and chairs. Cost was a little high at $110, but did include b'fast which was average at best. Room was a little dated and no LCD TV. One problem was the room faced the main street which in the morning got a little noisy. Other issue was someone with a yappy dog a room over. The staff were all right and check in was quick.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I've stayed quite a few times at this hotel and found it to be very clean, comfortable, and easy access to downtown and all the events. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel for families as there is a pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family and I had to travel to Sheridan for a family funeral this past week and made last minute reservations at the Best Western. The rooms were clean, updated and spacious - my sister and I stayed in the room at the end of the hallway (room 240) and the traffic along main street kept me up at night so my sleep was not great. The breakfast was nice, service was good - the first night we arrived we went to the bar to grab a beer and the bartender was gracious enough to let us stay a little past the 10:00pm close (he could probably sense that we were travel weary and bummed out). We didn't bring bathing suits but there was a pool and hot tub that looked inviting. All in all, it was a pleasant stay - just beware of the noise factor. Also, my parents stayed in a room on the back side of the hotel which faces an alley way - I would not have liked that room so just ask when you are booking to not be in the back. Overall, a very nice and comfortable stay! Join the Best Western club and you'll get some money off your trip, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside of the hotel if you don't want your door to face the outside. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolovesZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My stay at the BW Sheridan Center had an auspicious start when the desk clerk quoted a $45 rate for two queen beds, non-smoking room, free wi-fi, and breakfast. My room was in the top 10% of those I have stayed in in recent years - immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable beds, and a superb shower. Breakfast was served by a waitress in the motel dining room, with a selection made from a menu of 5 options. The motel is within the central business district, thus an easy walk to restaurants, movies, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Sheridan and were very impressed with this hotel. I don't know how anyone can say that the hotel is run down. I saw high-end decor and fixtures both in the lobby and the room.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I was concerned about how close to the railroad tracks it was, especially since our room was on the side facing towards the track. But we did not hear even 1 train.
The free made to order breakfast was more than adequate, but you could even add things to the omelet for a very reasonable price.
We will definitely be looking at Best Western again next time. This was our first time at one.

Room Tip: The internet only rate was the least expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Booked this hotel with our sports team, stayed in the family room with 2 queens and bunkbeds. Very large room and it was very clean. We could here our neighbors TV very well and everything they were saying. The bathroom is small and the sink is on the outside. I did find that the shower head was very low, would be very hard for someone who is tall. The girl at the check in counter was really friendly and helpful. The rooms are across the road so going for breakfast you had to walk across the skywalk. There is no continental breakfast but they did give us coupons for free breakfast in the hotel resturant. Also the pool is in the center of the hotel rooms and it was very loud, you could hear everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool as some roooms face the pool on both floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie9474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing