We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheridan)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge Motel(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Inn(Sheridan)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
176
127
60
26
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
127
60
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrest stopnice hotelnewer hotelnice lobbyquiet locationbiscuits and gravycomfortable bedsthe hotel sitsthe breakfast areawaffleslarge roomgreat roomen routeyoung manwould stay here againwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 425 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We used this as a stopping place on our way to Yellowstone NP. The room was excellent with large comfortable beds, a clean bathroom and general attention to detail. These little extras like the high quality toiletries and the offer to find you anything you had forgotten raised the Wingate above other motels. However, the hotel is out of town and you probably need to drive in for an evening meal. Breakfast was okay and overall we thought this was good value for money. An excellent place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. The room was spacious, clean and a very reasonable price. The hotel was in a good location for easy access to Sheridan and the local area. The staff at the Wingate were friendly and obliging. In fact the only problems we encountered were that the fire alarms went off at 5am, two days in a row and we were served rubber eggs for breakfast. Other than that the hotel was excellent and we wish that there was one of these in every small town in America.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

We got a good rate as Sheridan seems to be an expensive place, so we decided to stay at Wingate (for the first time at this chain). We found the hotel very upscale. It seems to be brandnew and was easy to get to. It's outside the town of Sheridan sourrounded by meadows and farmland - very quiet and a bit romantic. My husband became friend with a little brown rabbit that lives in the parkinglot and adjacent meadows. Everyone - even the employees of Wingate - seem to take car of the little animal and drive by very carefully. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Check-in was quick and the employee very friendly (he worked at Kempinski before). Thanks to him we got a nice quiet room, though it was across from the elevator we had no noisy problems. There is an indoor pool we did not use. Breakfast room is spacious. We had a very good stay and can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This was a very nice clean hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My wife and I both said we would definately saty here again. The problem is that when I got my credit card bill they decided to charge me for 2 rooms instead of one. My credit card company is sorting this out.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Snowswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

This must be the best place to stay in Sheridan. The staff is very friendly, the lobby is clean and comfortable, and the breakfast area is spotless. The rooms are very clean and well kept. All the rooms apparently have a refrigerator and microwave, NICE!! The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on in my travels. The place has free high-speed wireless and wired internet access. A very clean pool and spa made this a wonderful stay, as well as a good set of exercise equipment including a treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, and weight machine. There is also a great business center for emails, faxes and copies. You can't miss with this place.

However, there are always ways to improve. The only thing that could have made this stay better, the selection of TV channels does not include the Fox TV network. Yes, they do have the FOX NEWS NETWORK, but not the TV network. As a result I missed the College BCS Championship game.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank Bedbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews