We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel! We secured a second floor room with our credit card and when we got there they had given it to a bus load. They still wanted us to pay for non cacellation! What kind of out fit is this!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank 60471traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the location of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our reservation staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Waseem Khan
Wingate by Wyndham
307.675.1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 425 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was recently built and thus all was clean and tidy. This hotel is 100% non smoking so there was no problem with any of that bother. The night clerk did not know how to put in my member number but that was easily resolved with the morning staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I am so happy to hear this from you. We take pride in making sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied, and this is another successful story of us achieving our goal. We hope that if you are traveling through our neck of the woods again you would stay with us.

Waseem Khan
Wingate by Wyndham
307.675.1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Wingate many times and have always enjoyed the experience. This time we were disappointed because we felt like second class citizens since we booked our rooms through a third party. The hotel was not overly busy but we were told we could not have a room with a King bed since we had booked through a third party. I understand the hotel has this option but they shouldn't have their property on all the third party sites if they aren't going to treat all customers the same. We were happy with the cleanliness of the property and the maid service but probably will choose another hotel on our next trip to Sheridan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinderfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the service you were given and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our front desk staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Waseem Khan
Wingate by Wyndham
307.675.1101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ardella M B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found this place by chance on a road trip and had a great stay. Check in was fast and the rate was under $100. Had a nice king room with a chair, small flatscreen TV, microwave, and Wolfgang Puck tea and coffee which was quite good.

The bed and pillows were very comfy everything was clean and it was very quiet.

Free breakfast was OK with the standard hot items like oatmeal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and mediocre bagels and bread.

It is out of the way and a but away from the Interstate and downtown, which was fine by me.

All in all very good value and nice place to stay in Sheridan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 E 5th St, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801-9674 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $68 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing