We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was recently built and thus all was clean and tidy. This hotel is 100% non smoking so there was no problem with any of that bother. The night clerk did not know how to put in my member number but that was easily resolved with the morning staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I am so happy to hear this from you. We take pride in making sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied, and this is another successful story of us achieving our goal. We hope that if you are traveling through our neck of the woods again you would stay with us.

Waseem Khan
Wingate by Wyndham
307.675.1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    112
    56
    25
    33
See reviews for
128
142
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Wingate many times and have always enjoyed the experience. This time we were disappointed because we felt like second class citizens since we booked our rooms through a third party. The hotel was not overly busy but we were told we could not have a room with a King bed since we had booked through a third party. I understand the hotel has this option but they shouldn't have their property on all the third party sites if they aren't going to treat all customers the same. We were happy with the cleanliness of the property and the maid service but probably will choose another hotel on our next trip to Sheridan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinderfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the service you were given and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our front desk staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Waseem Khan
Wingate by Wyndham
307.675.1101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Found this place by chance on a road trip and had a great stay. Check in was fast and the rate was under $100. Had a nice king room with a chair, small flatscreen TV, microwave, and Wolfgang Puck tea and coffee which was quite good.

The bed and pillows were very comfy everything was clean and it was very quiet.

Free breakfast was OK with the standard hot items like oatmeal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and mediocre bagels and bread.

It is out of the way and a but away from the Interstate and downtown, which was fine by me.

All in all very good value and nice place to stay in Sheridan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice hotel near the Interstate, although Subway is the only restaurant within reasonable walking distance -- other eateries are 1.4 to 2.4 miles away (downtown). Great room for the price. We've stayed other places in passing through Sheridan, and now this will become our preferred hotel there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 E 5th St, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801-9674 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing