We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in Sheridan on our way to Canada. This hotel is convenient to the interstate (the north exit in town) and convenient to the excellent Wyoming Steak and Rib House, just about 1 mile west on 5th Street.

The hotel was very clean; free wifi. Other hotels were booked when I made the reservation, so I felt lucky to get a room. I didn't want to spend as much as I did, but I was satisfied with the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alohaboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    120
    58
    25
    33
See reviews for
135
148
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EDEN
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The stay at Wingate was very nice. The rooms were great, very clean. The staff was excellent. Christian was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The only problem was that the toilet wasn't flushing properly. The staff worked on it once and provided a temporary fix but the problem resumed. When we left, Christian stated that he had someone coming to correct the problem. Other than this there are no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tamera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel and room were just great, very quite and clean. Check in was a breeze, price was a dream. On our way to yellowstone we first tried the hampton across the interstate, they were way too high. So we checked this out thinking wyndham was priced even more but to our surprise.. Just wish there were more around, we would always drive in. If we are ever there again we will stay again. The breakfast was very good with eggs and sausage and cereal. Top notch hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel and room itself were great but the reservation process was a complete nightmare.
I made the reservation online about 30-45 minutes before getting to the hotel. Got the confirmation number via email and gave it to the desk upon arrival. They had no record of it. The person at the desk said it sometimes takes 30 minutes or so. So waited. And waited. And waited. After an hour (and mind you this was after over 10 hours of driving) of sitting and waiting in the lobby still no record of our reservation. After a total of nearly 90 minutes of waiting in the lobby, called the 800 number and spent 20 minutes on the phone with them where someone finally was able to cancel our online reservation. This was suggested when first arrived and the person at the desk said she couldn't do that. I just can't believe your company would do that to your guests or not give your desk employees the power to do that themselves. Definitely the worst hotel reservation nightmare we've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank randy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a tour. The hotel had black beatle like bugs everywhere. While the staff explained that they were harmless and swarmed in the fall, staying in a hotel with bugs is exceptionally unpleasant and the staff felt no need to do anything about them. If I can keep bugs out of my house, Wyndham should be able to keep bugs out of their hotel. Also sits outside of Sheridan with absolutely nothing around it and the hotel itself does not have a restaurant or a bar.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BobHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My friend and I stayed a night here on August 9, 2012. It was very difficult to get anything and the hotel we were booked into was over booked so they arranged for us to stay here at the last minute. They really went above and beyond.

Beautiful building. Well taken care of and the breakfast was a delightful treat as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It's located a little bit out of Sheridan but easily accessible from the Interstate. The hotel was good and clean. Just the pool was out of service during our stay, otherwise I'd give it a 4 star rating overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 E 5th St, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801-9674 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing