We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base on our journey from Rapid City to Cody WY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed for 1 night as part of a three week tour of the Wild West and Yellowstone and booked several months in advance using Trip Advisor comments. On a hill overlooking Sheridan and proved an excellent base being only 5 minutes drive from the town . First room we were given was too close to a noisy ice maker for comfort but the manager moved us quickly and happily to a room on the second floor that was quiet , clean and comfortable in size for 3 of us ( and $20 cheaper! ) Had a great evening meal at 1893 in town ( steaks were good. ) . Breakfast in the hotel next day was OK too. Overall had a warm feeling for Sheridan when we left. Would be happy to return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EricBuffal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 424 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Hotel is quite secluded. The rooms are very clean and have a microwave. There is a laundary within. The breakfast was good, the Internet fast.














  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dschuleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments from your recent visit with our Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham Hotel.

We appreciate the nice feedback. As service and cleanliness are the key to a great stay we are glad to hear we were top notch during your visit.

Once again,Thank you for the comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We always look forward to staying in Wingate properties, so this experience surprised us. Only one major network was available on TV! Asked for blankets because we find the duvets much too hot. Other hotels, including Wingate, deliver them to our room. Not here. Not available. There was black crud in the shower/bathtub seams. Paint pealing on bathroom door. When I wiped up something spilled on bathroom floor, the washcloth came up black. On top of that, they even cut the egg patties in half at breakfast! We have been on the road for over five weeks, and this is the most expensive and least desirable of any place we have stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Sirs,

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,
Ahmad Jayadi
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Might be higher then a super 8 or other place but very clean, safe place would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments from your recent visit with our Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham Hotel.

We appreciate the nice feedback. As service and cleanliness are the key to a great stay we are glad to hear we were top notch during your visit.

Once again,Thank you for the comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Though $50 per night more than the Super 8 we had stayed in previously, this hotel was well worth it. Beautiful views from our enormous room, fantastic breakfast, lovely staff and immaculate pool/spa area. One tiny complaint: the elevator buttons were fussy, had to be pressed "just so" in order to summon the elevator. Have an electrician check on that, please!

Room Tip: North-facing rooms can be noisy due to truck traffic on Wyamo Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your great comments!

It was our pleasure to serve such great customers during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your home away from home will always welcome you!

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stopped here for one night while travelling from Little Bighorn National Monument to Custer State Park. The hotel is ideal for a quiet, relaxing stopover. We had a nicely decorated, incredibly comfortable room with a large bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosa1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your great comments!

It was our pleasure to serve such great customers during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your home away from home will always welcome you!

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June. The guy at the reception was super nice and very informative. We arrived late and he offered to keep the pool open for us, breakfast was very good and big. A great place to stay in Sheridan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gggaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for your wondrfule review of our hotel!!!

We strive to offer a great place to stay along with outstanding customer service!

In reviewing your post it seems our hard work and deidication is paying off, and your compliments say it all!

I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience with Trip Advisor. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Best regards,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 E 5th St, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801-9674 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing