We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Museum was so much fun!”

King's Saddlery and Museum
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum is home to a large collection of artifacts from the Old West and tools of the modern cowboy.
Hill City, South Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Museum was so much fun!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I went to the Kings Saddlery and Museum because he wants a Kings Rope Hat. When we were there we found way more than that! We enjoyed seeing the museum and would recommend stopping in if you are in Sheridan. I really liked their shop with lots of unique items and the sites in the museum were really neat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    53
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“King's Saddlery and Museum”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our daughter got married in Sheridan, WY in May 2012. She took us through King's Saddlery while we were in Sheridan from Maryland. If you were a rancher, your saddle was going to be your seat for much of the day. It had to be utilitarian for roping and needed to properly fit for your horse. I enjoyed seeing sidesaddles, McClellan saddles, and those that have been used in the history of our country. If you like leather and horses or want to see how good ropes are made, take a tour of this shop.

Terrie Lewis

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting cowboy history”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stop in and check out this place in downtown sheridan. The leather work is great. This is more than just a store but a museum also.

Helpful?
Thank trailsend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing collection”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a must see in our opinion. His collection is amazing and very interesting, especially if you are a cowboy at heart!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gcomp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Saddles galore”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Amazing place with everything a rider or rancher needs plus an interesting museum in the back of the store. Great store to get a sense of the rodeo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Saddlery and Museum also viewed

 

Been to King's Saddlery and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing