We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saddles galore”

King's Saddlery and Museum
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum is home to a large collection of artifacts from the Old West and tools of the modern cowboy.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Saddles galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Amazing place with everything a rider or rancher needs plus an interesting museum in the back of the store. Great store to get a sense of the rodeo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    47
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antnio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun, Interesting and FREE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was difficult for me to stop shopping to take the time to visit the King's Saddlery Museum, but I'm glad I did! Very interesting and well displayed. Folks working there are so knowledgeable and friendly. I really enjoyed it but wished I had more time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AntigoLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daingerfield, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you like saddles, tack, and history this is a great place to visit. I have never seen so many saddles and tack in one place. Old, new, western, english, cavalry, side-saddles, everything.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horse Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our daughter could spend days in both the store and museum, but even if you're not a horse lover, the different saddles and the area history presented (for free!) are worth the time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazingly overwhelming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Was absolutely blown away by the number of saddles they had in this museum! This is such a unique place! If you are one who loves horses or are a rancher, don't miss this stop! and, you can actually watch the people at work. We watched the nicest man who had been with King's for 40 yrs and he was so informative and friendly! He took time to show our granddaughter how tooling the leather was done and she loved watching him! And ropes! I never saw so many ropes in one place! This is a wonderful place to tour and a nice place to buy western items as well, not only for use, but for western decor! And, did you know King's made the trophy Saddles for the National Finals Rodeo for many years? Don't miss it!

Helpful?
Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Saddlery and Museum also viewed

 

Been to King's Saddlery and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing