We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service for a busy night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frackelton's

Frackelton's
Reserve with OpenTable
Frackelton's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service for a busy night.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I keep wanting this restaurant to be a bit better when it comes to their food. Service is good, atmosphere is good, lemon drop martini is divine, but the food is still only okay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    108
    27
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Frackeltons is a great place to eat, the staff is friendly and the food is good. We now have a place to eat without having to leave town for a good meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkb1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Win, win, you must go in. ”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome.

Great staff. Clean.

Very unique menu. the best food in town. I highly recommend the fresh salmon, chicken pasta and also the shrimp pasta. I will always go to this restaurant when I am in Sheridan.

Love the open kitchen layout. Great Ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Etch6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very trendy.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

More like a back East eatery than what I expected and hoped for in a cowboy town, but the food was very good, the prices reasonable, and the service good. Couldn't get WI-FI like they said, but they apologized. I had the clam and fish chowder, and clams linguini and both were very tasty. Had to ask for bread-- more often then not a solo gets overlooked with this. The atmosphere is also ver nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank don k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Horn
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

By far this is the best restaurant in Sheridan. The food was ample the service great (Brian) and the atmosphere very good. Well done!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tippytop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frackelton's also viewed

 

Been to Frackelton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing