We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo Ribeye”
Review of Rib & Chop House

Rib & Chop House
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffalo Ribeye”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The buffalo ribeye was delicious. We enjoyed the food so much we went back to eat again before we left town. Do not forget to try the sweet potato fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    209
    79
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Here's where you eat in Sheridan”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

You will find this a very busy restaurant for good reason. The layout is a bit like Applebees on a bigger budget. We arrived without reservations at 6 pm, and thus sat at the bar. After an excellent mixed drink accompanied by an appetizer, promptly served, I had one of the best Caesar Salads ever, with my optional anchovies served on the side. This was followed by a delicious gumbo. My wife had a filet, and stuffed baked potato with a dinner salad. We were both well served and well fed. You really need to call ahead for reservations. If you are passing through, use your cellphone before you get there but don't miss it. There is a reason the place is full

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Piney, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Good was delicious and timely, but it was a little cramped space-wise. Would gladly go again, but maybe leave the baby carrier in the vehicle next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillandKatie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Best Meal During A Two Week Vacation”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a restaurant that is almost good enough to make someone move to a community! We enjoyed our dinner here immensely.

I had the "small order" of baby back ribs, a full pound of about 9 ribs. The big order is a pound and a half! The ribs were so tender and tasty, and there was a lot of meat between each rib! The barbecue sauce made the perfectly cooked ribs moist, but not too spicy.

The baked potato that came with the ribs was the largest I have ever been served in a restaurant! The potato was served with enough butter and sour cream to eat the entire potato. For an extra dollar, one can get cheese and bacon, on it too. But I like the potato better without bacon. The potato was also perfectly cooked, served hot.

The meal only cost $14.95, which seems like an incredible bargain for the quality and quantity of food served.

My companion ordered the shrimp pasta and she was very happy with her meal, too!

We told the server that this was our first visit. Ivy went out of her way to make us feel welcome, giving us a lot of attention by explaining menu items and visiting our table often to make sure we were taken care of. Her service was as excellent as the food.

The place was clean, had a great atmosphere, and a large number of customers. We were seated immediately at 5:30PM on a weekday. By 6PM, a few folks were waiting for a table. When the sunshine created a glare, a server closed the blinds without being asked.

We could not have enjoyed our meal more even though we didn't have room for dessert!

Every so often, we marvel at how well run a restaurant is. This one really impressed us. As this isn't the number one rated restaurant in town, we wonder what the higher rated ones are like!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Steak Sandwich”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was one of the best steak sandwiches I've ever had. You get a tender and juicy 8 oz steak on a nice hoagie bun with lettuce, tomato, pickles and various sides to choose from. In fact, it was so good, we were there twice and I ordered the steak sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Rib & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing