We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town”
Review of Powder River PIzza

Powder River PIzza
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Surprised that there are no reviews.
Restaurant details
Description: Surprised that there are no reviews.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great pizza and salad bar. They have alot of great speciality pizzas like a greek, taco & thai pizza. Great place to hang out with friends or to bring the family. Lots of Tv's if your going there to watch the big game too. The only downside to this place is that they don't deliver.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WyoTravler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    11
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and family atmosphere”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

While visiting Sheridan, this was recommened as a good place to get pizza and they were right. It was just the two of us, but it's obvious this was a great place to take your family. Friendly service. It was loud but everyone seemed to be having a good time and the pizza was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gcomp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great salad bar”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We decided on this after checking with tripadvisor, but I was a little wary due to the small number of reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The service was a little iffy, but the food was great! I got a plate for the salad bar, and when I rounded the corner, I immediately thought I had made a mistake due to the whitish iceberg lettuce. I then realized that almost everything on the bar was made in restaurant, if not, it tasted like it. It was great! My wife thought the salads were a little on the vinegary side, but I was fine with it. The pizza was loaded with mozzarella, and at $23 for 2 salad bars and a large pizza, I was very happy. I wish this place was in my town!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ben584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, WY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza for miles around!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good pub atmosphere, great selection of beer, good service. And the food? Just had the best pizza we've had in ages! Try the Greek pizza. I usually don't like chicken on pizza, but this was outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloBobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice beer selection”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Have eaten here six times in the last two summers, always good pizza. Eat in the bar for table service and in the dining room for serving yourself. Good pizza choices and good quality ingredients. The beer selection is good as well with local microbrews on the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waterboy1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powder River PIzza also viewed

 

Been to Powder River PIzza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing