We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star espresso, 1 star service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Velvet Bakery

Red Velvet Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 6:30 to 4:00 Mon-Sat. Fabulous bakery goodies, i.e. cupcakes, croissants, cinnamon rolls. Breakfast, lunches, coffee and lattes. Recently opened.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star espresso, 1 star service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We came for breakfast omelettes which tasted nice, but the sever was clueless when taking the order, made an error on our meal, served without appropriate flatware, 4 star meal, 1 star service. If it wasn't the server's first day at work, please send her back to training.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AstridUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My mother, my aunt and I were spending the day in downtown Sheridan during Crazy Days, getting some shopping in. I have spent time in Sheridan before but had never noticed this little gem. We went in and had the most perfect lunch. The selection of food was terrific and delicious to boot. They had a very tempting selection of homemade goodies and a fantastic hot beverage menu. The price was a little higher than what you might find at other locations in town but the fresh food can't be beat. I make it a point to eat here every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have gone to this bakery/coffee shop twice now and plan on many repeat visits. The coffee is suburb. The pastries are excellent as well. The baked goods are spendy. The staff is friendly and personable. The only thing that keeps my from coming here every morning is my bank account.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GloryConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Red Velvet has excellent pastries made early each morning in their own kitchen. The coffee is super. Service is personal and friendly, and they open really early - maybe 6:30AM I think.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Palta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
235 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great morning spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Newly opened, from breakfast thru linch. Nice diverse menu with all the usuals. Service is slow as things are made as you order and they are busy. Atmosphere is nice. My Sheridan morning place

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buffalobob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Velvet Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Red Velvet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing