We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dry Red Velvet Cake”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Velvet Bakery

Red Velvet Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 6:30 to 4:00 Mon-Sat. Fabulous bakery goodies, i.e. cupcakes, croissants, cinnamon rolls. Breakfast, lunches, coffee and lattes. Recently opened.
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dry Red Velvet Cake”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you want to good time you may want to skip this place. Cost is very high and food very poor. Servers wear low street clothing and when they bend over can see their crack.... not good for the appetite. The decorations do not fit the food...from the window it appears to be a European style...but far from that....Servers are not friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, fresh food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the place to come in Sheridan for a lovely atmosphere and fantastic, fresh and innovative food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwich, espresso drinks and really nice people!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Passing through town. Red Velvet is located in downtown Sheridan. If we ever come back to Sheridan we will no doubt come back. Very nice experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanmama2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Addition to Sheridan”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love their breakfast sandwich and mediterrian sandwich. I have allergies and Wayne was happy to substitute fresh strawberries. The Coffee is great. Be sure to visit Twisted Hearts next door - lots to choose from and always fun to visit with Pam.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try a new item everyday. We did!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This bakery is one of the best we have ever come accross! We were in Sheridan for 5 days and tried different items each day and everything was amazing. From the stylish, modern decore to the croissant cinnamon rolls (oh and the carrot cake cookies!) we were consistantly impressed. We also tried their lunch today and it was beyond our expectations. We didn't think we could find very fresh and flavorful food in northern WY. We drove 1100 miles to get here and we would do it again just to visit this bakery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Velvet Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Red Velvet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing