We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean comfortable quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed June 4, 2014

extremely helpful and friendly staff. Older woman even offered to loan me her car so I could travel around and see the sites since I arrived by bus from Billings, MT. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, and it was nice and quiet and peaceful. Best nights sleep yet on my trip.

Room Tip: no pool if you have kids, but rooms and staff were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2fivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Clean, comfy and quiet adds up to a great night's sleep!
Thanks for a great review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very nice people, clean rooms, good breakfast. The owners went out of there way to take care of whatever we needed. It was quiet and had a big parking area where we could park with a trailer. We would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Friendliness, cleanliness, restfulness, and heartiness (as in breakfast, that is).
Thanks for a great review. Guests like you keep us striving to do our best every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My car broke down while driving through Wyoming and needed to stay in Sheridan for a couple of nights. The tow company recommended Americas Best. The room rate was excellent and for the money was the best deal in town. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. They we're also able to give rides around town. I drive cross country quite often and Americas Best Value Inn in Sheridan is somewhere I would plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Our team appreciates the high rating and we work together to make every guest
experience so positive. Thanks for the compliments. We remember our best
guests like you remember your best rests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place was hideous! Wasn't clean and was in a rundown area of town. We didn't feel safe there. I can't write enough to say how bad this place was. It was expensive also for what you can get elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyattasinearp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are located in the same neighborhood as the two newest motels in town but away from the highway noise that they experience. Cleanliness is our top priority and we received a perfect score in our recent corporate inspection. Most of our guests appreciate our central, convenient location and our clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The price is good for someone who needs a good bargain, but not a very good pet friendly hotel. It might be okay in the summer, but in the winter, the only way you can take your dog out to take care of business is if you go across the street and use other peoples yards to get the job done. And if you are one of those people who are too lazy to pick up after their dog, it's not a very good situation.
The room was adequate, but the stopper in the sink didn't work at all and for someone with an allergy to liquid soap, they had no bar soap for their customers to use. They did have a fridge, which froze my dogs food, and a microwave, which I had to use to defrost my dog's breakfast, The lady at the front desk was very helpful and did manage to find a fan for us to use because the room was way too hot for us.
If you can't afford a nicer place, it will do, but I recommend Candlewood Suites if you want a nice place that is definitely pet friendly in every way.

Room Tip: Definitely get a ground floor room if you have a dog traveling with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks for your review which rated us 4 out of 5 in most categories. Why Tripadvisor listed your review overall as 2 out of 5, I cannot say. However, let me clarify a number of issues. First, we are the most pet-friendly motel in town and easily beat the all other properties in pet access as well as fees. Second, we know our customers who travel with pets are responsible and not lazy. Third, the room and fridge temps are under your control and all our liquid soaps are hypo-allergenic and appreciated by most customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This America's Best Inn is a little worn down compared to others in the chain. The hot water ran out half way through my husband's shower, and my shower was cold. There is a sign in the shower that advises guests to conserve hot water. I complained to the manager upon check out, and she was sympathetic and appreciative of my complaint; she said she would investigate the problem. For her professional attitude, I will not give a one-star review. Still, it seems as if management anticipated this problem, hence the little sign.

Also, there is no breakfast in this America's Best Value. The manager says breakfast is "seasonal." Everything else about the room was satisfactory and worked.

With so many other nice hotels in Sheridan for similar price, I would not stay in this one again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay. As you reported, we are conveniently located and offer exceptionally clean rooms and personal service. One of our special features is the availability of a water heater in each guest room which is limited to 40 gallons. This benefits the guest since they are not left short by other guests excessive hot water use. They will only be limited by their own use and thus the sign to be responsible within their own room capacity.
For those guests requiring longer showers, we are glad to accommodate them with the free use of adjacent-room showers. We look forward to your next visit and wish you our best in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Looks like an old large house converted into small rooms, cheap, ugly interior and strong odor (my hair smelled like it the next day) but it was the only hotel with rooms in town due to the flooding in Colorado.

The owners worked very hard to make it comfortable for the large influx of travelers being referred to their hotel, however the owner did take advantage by raising the rates.

If this is the only hotel open, I would keep going to the next town next time, even if it were a few more hours away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your high marks on service! We are in a high-priced area and offer lower rates than our
local competitors in addition to a free breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motel
Holiday Lodge Motel
#7 of 19 in Sheridan
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $63 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing