We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Stopover Only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed October 2, 2012

You get what you pay for (usually) and this hotel proved the point. A/C did not work, WiFi was very intermittent, but room was clean and tidy. I booked a deluxe room but wasn't sure what I got for my extra 8 dollars as my companions had exactly the same facilities as mine with a standard. We arrived about 930p.m. and we felt the owner/manager was slightly inebriated which in itself wasn't a problem but painted a less-professional image that we would expect. The free breakfast is not recommended. Go to Lulus in town and have a treat instead.

Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast and check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Red_SandyBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

This winter we are placing most of our A/Cs with quiet and cool units that are very reliable.
Also. our initial WiFi outages due to a new provider have been resolved. The small extra charge for a deluxe room assures the guest of a flat-screen TV and an attractive writing desk with a ground-floor entry for added convenience. In addition, our front desk staff has been improved with more
congenial and responsible professionals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel was rated middle of the road for Sheridan WY. If this is middle, I just can't imagine how bad anything lower in the ratings could be. This place is downright scary! Everything's chipped and peeling, the bedside table has been torn off the wall. The formica is peeling off the furniture, the lightbulbs are burned out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lynnieBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are constantly updating our property with our most recent improvement being all new queen and king beds. Also, our guest security has been enhanced with new locks and dead-bolts.
This spring our rooms will be updated with attractive and comfortable chairs and desks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was clean, and it was OK to stay the night. I have seen worst places, more expensive.

Since were were mainly camping, it made a nice change to be able to take a hot shower, and have a mini fridge to store the food.

We loved breakfast (waffles were delicious)..and the staff were nice and welcoming. We also liked the boiled eggs, and the fruits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilianaRamirezJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We strive to be the best value in our local market. Being very seasonal, prices can double from
the low to high seasons which many travelers seem unaware until they compare prices.
Many of our guests appreciate our friendly greeting, clean rooms and filling breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for 5 days . Room was out dated and dark , shower head was so low , had to get on our knees to wash our hair !! Stairs outside are wood and a hazard waiting to happen . Stairs were broken and scary !! Breakfast says Deluxe , LOL the "deluxe " part was hard boiled eggs . This place is cheap for a reason.Internet was SO SLOW !! I would not recommend !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Our property is being constantly upgraded and these comments are helpful in guiding our improvement plan. The deluxe in our breakfast is not only the hot-boiled eggs which we cook fresh each morning but the delicious waffles which are much appreciated. Our internet is in transition due to a local buy-out and we are looking forward to faster speeds very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Okay for the money but on the sketchy side of town. The decor is outdated and the room is rather small; however, the room was adequate for the money. Quiet room but crowded parking. The breakfast was too scary to attempt to eat. This place is attached to a gas pump and a laundry room - the guest lounge is next to the laundry - security issues do to locals hanging out with free access to the laundry and guest lounge. Overall - if you go cheap you get what you pay for ... I say next time I drive around the corner (go straight thru the light, turn left) to the motel 8 - for $10 you can have an upgrade from this place with no locals hanging outside your room door in the parking lot and no strange cars pulling up for gas. Pros slightly cheaper than rest of places nearby, quick check-in/check-out (check drop box); Cons on the back side of town with no food service, unsecured parking lot with gas pumps and laundry outside your door, breakfast too scary to eat do to unsecured building where it is served.

Room Tip: Keep going less than one mile for a better quality place to stay - closer to food service and Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Having lived in several countries overseas, I have an adventurous spirit that embraces locales of a sketchy, scary, and 'insecure' nature. Thus, this view from a 'down-under sheila' puzzles me.
Still, I accept it for what it is- that is, mmm..., kinda sketchy and scary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First floor king room was good size with mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but kept the room cool and covered any other outside noises that may have been there. They charge for a second person in a room, even though most hotels do not charge for extra people until the 3rd person. They also charge for ice. The breakfast is simple -- waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, etc. Hotel is easily accessible to I-90. All we needed was a comfy bed and quick breakfast to start our long day of driving, and we got that very economically here.

Room Tip: Get an Americas Best Value Inn Value Club Card to get reduced room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Best Value Club Cards get you 15% discount right away!!!
And, second person is free when you call us direct .
Thanks for the positive experience. Its what we strive for everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What I care about the most - cleanliness - was absolutely present. It may be an older motel, but great for what you pay. Hot breakfast included. We were pleased to see that by the Christian fish symbol by their name, the owners identify themselves as such. That puts us in the same family and we are happy to support you!!

Room Tip: the king sized bed was VERY comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Best Value Club Cards get you 15% discount right away!!!
And, second person is free when you call us direct .
Thanks for the positive experience. Its what we strive for everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motel
Holiday Lodge Motel
#7 of 19 in Sheridan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $59 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing