We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel was rated middle of the road for Sheridan WY. If this is middle, I just can't imagine how bad anything lower in the ratings could be. This place is downright scary! Everything's chipped and peeling, the bedside table has been torn off the wall. The formica is peeling off the furniture, the lightbulbs are burned out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lynnieBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are constantly updating our property with our most recent improvement being all new queen and king beds. Also, our guest security has been enhanced with new locks and dead-bolts.
This spring our rooms will be updated with attractive and comfortable chairs and desks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    34
    17
    26
See reviews for
41
48
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was clean, and it was OK to stay the night. I have seen worst places, more expensive.

Since were were mainly camping, it made a nice change to be able to take a hot shower, and have a mini fridge to store the food.

We loved breakfast (waffles were delicious)..and the staff were nice and welcoming. We also liked the boiled eggs, and the fruits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilianaRamirezJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We strive to be the best value in our local market. Being very seasonal, prices can double from
the low to high seasons which many travelers seem unaware until they compare prices.
Many of our guests appreciate our friendly greeting, clean rooms and filling breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for 5 days . Room was out dated and dark , shower head was so low , had to get on our knees to wash our hair !! Stairs outside are wood and a hazard waiting to happen . Stairs were broken and scary !! Breakfast says Deluxe , LOL the "deluxe " part was hard boiled eggs . This place is cheap for a reason.Internet was SO SLOW !! I would not recommend !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Our property is being constantly upgraded and these comments are helpful in guiding our improvement plan. The deluxe in our breakfast is not only the hot-boiled eggs which we cook fresh each morning but the delicious waffles which are much appreciated. Our internet is in transition due to a local buy-out and we are looking forward to faster speeds very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Kogarah, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Okay for the money but on the sketchy side of town. The decor is outdated and the room is rather small; however, the room was adequate for the money. Quiet room but crowded parking. The breakfast was too scary to attempt to eat. This place is attached to a gas pump and a laundry room - the guest lounge is next to the laundry - security issues do to locals hanging out with free access to the laundry and guest lounge. Overall - if you go cheap you get what you pay for ... I say next time I drive around the corner (go straight thru the light, turn left) to the motel 8 - for $10 you can have an upgrade from this place with no locals hanging outside your room door in the parking lot and no strange cars pulling up for gas. Pros slightly cheaper than rest of places nearby, quick check-in/check-out (check drop box); Cons on the back side of town with no food service, unsecured parking lot with gas pumps and laundry outside your door, breakfast too scary to eat do to unsecured building where it is served.

Room Tip: Keep going less than one mile for a better quality place to stay - closer to food service and Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Having lived in several countries overseas, I have an adventurous spirit that embraces locales of a sketchy, scary, and 'insecure' nature. Thus, this view from a 'down-under sheila' puzzles me.
Still, I accept it for what it is- that is, mmm..., kinda sketchy and scary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

First floor king room was good size with mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but kept the room cool and covered any other outside noises that may have been there. They charge for a second person in a room, even though most hotels do not charge for extra people until the 3rd person. They also charge for ice. The breakfast is simple -- waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, etc. Hotel is easily accessible to I-90. All we needed was a comfy bed and quick breakfast to start our long day of driving, and we got that very economically here.

Room Tip: Get an Americas Best Value Inn Value Club Card to get reduced room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Best Value Club Cards get you 15% discount right away!!!
And, second person is free when you call us direct .
Thanks for the positive experience. Its what we strive for everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What I care about the most - cleanliness - was absolutely present. It may be an older motel, but great for what you pay. Hot breakfast included. We were pleased to see that by the Christian fish symbol by their name, the owners identify themselves as such. That puts us in the same family and we are happy to support you!!

Room Tip: the king sized bed was VERY comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Best Value Club Cards get you 15% discount right away!!!
And, second person is free when you call us direct .
Thanks for the positive experience. Its what we strive for everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Nice young girl at the desk BUT the room was shabby and dirty, the air conditioner didn't work, the Internet server wouldn't connect, the toilet didn't flush (my husband fixed it with a paper clip they gave him in the office!), and there were hookers and homeless people by the entrance. They were very quick to run my credit card, but I'm still waiting for the refund to show up. We left and went to the Days Inn which was everything America's Best Value Inn was NOT! Avoid this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Several times each summer, we are privileged to have guests from Europe who have come on a nostalgic motorcycle journey to experience America’s past along Route 66, and encounter the Old West. They are doctors, lawyers, business people, married couples and singles, who pick up motorcycles upon arrival in America, put on the leathers, and make their way across country on the back roads of America.

The group who was here the night you arrived are from Scandinavia; you may have seen their support vehicles in our parking lot. They blog about their adventures. When you made your comments to the front desk clerk about their presence, she confirmed that the people you indicated were, indeed, our motorcycle group from Europe. They are always considerate and quiet, and in the many years they have stayed with us, have never, ever, bothered another guest at our motel. If you had met any one of them, I’m sure you would have enjoyed their company, if you speak Norwegian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing