We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheridan Inn(Sheridan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamo Motel(Sheridan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Saver Inn(Sheridan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
26
37
39
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
37
39
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomdecorated nicelybasic amenitiesfree continental breakfastmorning breakfastcoffee makermicrowavefurniturehairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Rooms are clean, great price, complimentary breakfast and conveniently there are fuel pumps onsite! As a motorcyclist this is a great amenity. This location is a great place to start or end a ride. It is within a spot that gives you a great ride if heading West to Yellowstone or East to Sturgis, Black Hills or Devils Tower.
After a full day of riding it was a pleasure to meet another rider. Ken and Linda were both friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

As owners we encourage each guest to fill out a review before they leave.
This guest's comments are gratifying and remind us of the many positive guest
experiences we hear about each week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

On our way to Yellowstone, we decided to say here because of good rates and a weekend special they were offering. We were greeted by a friendly young lady who really made us feel welcome and was very helpful. The exterior was clean and simple and the room was very nice and updated with flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. Nice after a very long drive! The Inn is surrounded by many dining options to suit your taste. The owner/manager is a very friendly gentleman who is always ready to make you feel at home and in this day and age of indifferent guest service in so many places, this was a very pleasant option for an overnight stay.
The breakfast buffet was found lacking in options, and the heating system was outdated, but overall it was a very nice stay because of the people. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Three of the best restaurants in town are just 5 minutes walking distance!
And the exercise is good after a long day on the road.
Thanks for another great review. We treasure them just as we value each guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife and I stay here every time we come to town. It's friendly, clean, comfortable, and you just can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Our repeat business is growing and we enjoy visiting
with people we've come to know, even on an occasional
basis....its our extended family and we appreciate all of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was the worst place we stayed on our trip ever!! Really old, bathroom ceiling fan was literally falling out of the ceiling. Sheets were scratchy, beds were uncomfortable.
DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: TERRIBLE! Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyattasinearp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Unfortunately, this review appears to be a response to a different property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had a nice time staying here, would return for another visit
Pros:
Nice, clean room
Comfortable beds
Free breakfast
Clean Bathrooms (separate from the sink)
Location in the center of town

Cons:
Rooms on second floor can only be accessed by outdoor stairs
Beds are small to fit two
Smaller room than expected

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalalaSabina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

AAA recently commented that we had a 1-diamond exterior with a 3-diamond interior. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews