We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, new place- Beautiful views of the Big Horn Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Sheridan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sheridan
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, new place- Beautiful views of the Big Horn Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a newer hotel right off the freeway on a ridge overlooking the city with great views of the Big Horn Mountains. Nice room, easy check-in. Dog-friendly. Nice vending machines. There is a Subway Sandwich place not too far up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    14
    22
    32
See reviews for
37
37
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
winona mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

After a long hot week of travel we thought we'd treat ourselves to an indoor pool. (wife,me, 7yr old son). It closed early evening....still had the morning so tragedy averted...for now. Morning comes, it doesn't open until 9 and checkout is 10., still ok, enough time to let wife and son swim while I pack things up. The manager who later claimed to be the owner told her it was closed, and very rudely told them it wasn't his problem. They came back to the room...upset....still no big deal, I'll just ask for an adjustment . It got weird!!!! So I talked to the manager, told him we'd waited several hours that morning for the pool, we came here for THAT specifically I explained, and requested an adjustment...$15-$20. I talked to the front end manger (JIME), who later told me he was the owner. He turned irrational and psycho, told me to get my wife, she could swim in the cold pool, he never told her she couldn't.(he did, and she was sitting out in the packed van ready to go) He told me get out, and ripped the paper he'd written his name on previously. My voice did not raise and I literally stood their with my mouth open. He had this psychotic outburst in front of other guests coming off the elevator.. I understand corporate won't involve themselves with independent owners, so I will never stay at ANY motel 6 again!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, lots more next exit, or just go into town, tons of clean nice inns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This Motel 6 is very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and kind. Pool area is clean but they don't have towels down there so you have to bring some from your room. As for the room itself, very clean and quiet. We stayed in a single queen with a crib for our young son and there was enough room to walk around. The microwave is stacked on top of the fridge and they sit right next to the bed so you have to listen to the fridge hum all night. The comforter and TV are pretty out of date. My main problem with the room is that there is NO CLOCK. So if you're staying there you need to bring your own for an alarm or ask for a wake-up call. Otherwise its a nice hotel for a short stay. Remember, you get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed in many Motel 6 hotels in my many travels, but this one was the very best! Absolutely sparkling with an indoor pool and the neatest well kept laundry with all machines operating! The gentleman who assigned our rooms was pleasant and helpful --- offering any assitance asked for by us!

Room Tip: It does not take much to trigger your intuition when you travel a lot! Check out the little things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymoo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattville, WY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

During my visit I had the choice of staying at the Hampton Inn across the road of the Motel 6. From the outside, they are very equally comparable. I chose the Motel 6 because it looked fresh, clean, and new, and the price was about half that of the Hampton. I traveled in April so the other reports of rooms being too warm in summer didn't bother me. However, I was disappointed in the hotel. The exterior looked nice and new - but the interior was supplied with what seemed like third-rate used materials. Bedding was soiled, mattress and pillows were saggy, covers were threadbare, and the bathroom had no toiletries or hair dryer. After a fitful night here, I moved to the Hampton Inn across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty_Comma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6_GM4227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Motel 6 Sheridan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Motel 6 nationwide does not provide certain amenities in the room, but they are available from the front desk at your request.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mumtaz Khan
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Didn't need anything more than a bed on the way through to Montana, but got a room on the second floor with a fridge in case I had to store food from the raid trip. Room was quiet, very clean, pillows a bit thin but didn't mind because of exhaustion. Staff was friendly, place is bright and modern, and I loved it!

Second night, on my way back 4 or 5 days later, and oh boy was it a different experience all together. Walk in to my room (again on second floor), this time on the opposite side of the hotel near the interstate, it smelled heavily of smoke, but the linens & curtains were fine. Housekeeper had sucked down a few cigarettes before starting mostly likely. I know how it can be, I work front desk at a hotel, and interact with lots of staff. The noise from the road combined with loud guests using the stairs my room was immediately next to meant I didn't sleep until well past midnight. I could hear everything because there wasn't any strip under my door to seal it shut. The bright beam of light that came out was also enough to keep me up, even with my back turned to it.
4 on the way up (wished there were bagels or muffins) and a 1 on the way back.

Remind your staff to not suck down a pack of cigarettes before they start cleaning, because that smoke smell comes off their clothes and it's almost as bad as if someone HAD been smoking in there. Also, like another guest said, GET NEW PILLOWS!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6_GM4227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Motel 6 Sheridan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mumtaz Khan
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Husband and I were on our way home from an Alaska trip. We stopped here and I was surprised the room was larger than another Motel 6 I had stayed. The other motel room was so small the bed was against the wall.But this room was large enough and nice also clean.We would stay here again Betty and Lynn Smith from West Tn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sheridan

Property: Motel 6 Sheridan
Address: 911 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off I-90 Exit 23 in Sheridan only half mile from the downtown historic district with breath taking views of the Bighorn Mountains and city of Sheridan. The hotel offers an indoor heated pool,and free WiFi in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Sheridan
Sheridan Motel 6
Sheridan Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing