We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay...”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Mill Inn was easy to find off of the exit from I-90. It is close to several gas stations, shopping, fast food places, and is across the street from a Home Depot, if you would happen to need something from there. Our room was comfortable and spacious, and it was clean.
A bike/pedestrian trail is nearby, and you can walk to the downtown area from it.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We're glad you found the Mill Inn conveniently located near "several gas
stations, shopping, fast food places, and Home Depot". We would welcome
your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Made reservations based on TA reviews, and are glad we did. Easy to find, impressive looking building and interesting history make this a good choice. It actually takes some time to look at the pictures and written history of the building. Interesting to say the least. Our room was clean, neat and everything worked as it should. Really nice ladies were behind the front desk on both days that we were there. Breakfast had lots of choices and there were some of the most interesting people there to talk with---that made for a neat morning. I would gladly stop back again, not sure if we will ever be back in the area. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We're glad the Mill Inn was 'easy to find' and that our "interesting history" made us a "good choice". Our breakfast bar with "lots of choices" is a favorite gathering place for our guests. We'll be happy to have you "stop back again"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my second trip back to the Mill and and it has not disappointed me. If you are looking for the Hilton this is not your hotel, but if you want to save some money, and love the western atmosphere this place is for you. The staff here is very friendly and supportive. The hotel itself has been rebuilt from an old grain milling complex. The rooms are quaint, not elegant, but perfectly comfortable. I found the room to be clean, everything worked, and I especially appreciated the iron board and iron along with the mini fridge and microwave. The Air Conditioning was AWESOME. I love a cool room as it makes me sleep better, this unit could turn your room into the arctic! Ample parking both front and back. Excellent WIFI access! There is a gas station and convenience store directly across from the hotel to get snacks and other supplies.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the first floor you can park right in front of your room and not have to lu...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We always enjoy having guests return to the Mill Inn for another stay! In
view of the warm weather we've had lately, we're pleased our "air
conditioning was AWESOME". We hope you'll be out our way and stay with us
again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was once a Mill. It's attractive from the outside, the room was comfortable enough, but noisy. We attempted to get a room that was on the second floor so we could have a view of something other than the street corner. We were told NO. Assumed they may have been booked, but the next morning proved there weren't many people staying at the hotel. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a waffle maker. My husband and I chose to go to Starbucks on the way out of town. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kdona48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We're pleased you found the Mill Inn "attractive from the outside" and that
your room was "comfortable enough". We are sorry that we didn't
explain that we didn't have a room on second floor available; we can assure
you that had a room on second floor been available, we would have been glad
to rent it to you. We're disappointed you didn't notice the other items in our
breakfast bar: four types of cereal, canned peaches, fresh apples,
strawberry topping, syrup, whipped cream and peanut butter for the waffles,
wheat and white bread for toast, donuts, apple and orange juice, and assorted
tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was a cool place to stay. The room was nice and comfortable but with an outside entry that was a bit awkward to get to if on second floor. Desk staff wasn't particularly friendly. Nice walking trail in the town along the River. Sheridan is a great town and the Bighorn Mountains are highly underrated.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank zipperbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We're glad you found the Mill Inn to be a "cool place to stay"...and that
"Sheridan is a great town and the Bighorn Mountains are highly underrated".
Safe travels and we apologize if we didn't tell you about our glassed-in
elevator (with a great view of the Bighorn Mountains) to assist those whose
room is on second floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the condo and it was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. There is a full sized fridge and even a garbage disposal. The beds were clean and the furniture was very nice. The twin beds were great for the kids in their room. We were able relax and enjoy our stay. The laundry facility was very convenient.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank jjlutefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you "were able to relax and
enjoy your stay at the Mill Inn". Many of our guests find our laundry
facility "very convenient". We wish you and your family safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was a good stop over on our way north to Little Big Horn. Sheridan is a town full of history and the staff at Mill Inn helped us plan our day visit to optimise the potential for an interesting day.

Breakfast was self dining, but adequate supplies provided by hotel meant we had everything needed for a good healthy breakfast.

Room had fridge and microwave and coffee maker so we were well provided for.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor or go for rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oklaokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We're pleased that our staff assisted you to "optimize the potential for an
interesting day" is historic Sheridan. We are especially pleased that you
"were well provided for" with our "good healthy breakfast", and in-room
"fridge, microwave, and coffee maker". Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
415 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing