We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Pleasant Accommodations”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Value and Pleasant Accommodations”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room there based on other TA reviews. Afterwards, we drove by to check out the Mill and the other hotels in the area. We kept our reservation and after staying one night added another night so we could better explore the area.

The hotel accommodations are basic, but pleasant. Clean room, comfortable bed, facilities appeared well maintained inside and out.

Cost was considerably less than the major hotels in town. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We're glad you "kept your reservation and after staying one night added
another night so you could better explore the area". We hope you return to
historic Sheridan and that "you'd stay here again"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    113
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
95
165
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June, 2014. $89 for a large room with good sized bathroom. They must allow pets because food and water bowls were on the floor. Location good if you want to walk to restaurants. Our door opened to the outside. We had a room very near the street, so I feared it being loud while we slept, but it wasn't. Had two small washing machines and dryers in a laundromat which was nice. Overall, great value, just bare minimum for comfort (ie, we had a small, black rubber doormat between our beds. It was a tiled floor so guessing it was so our feet didn't get cold when we got out of bed).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We have a limited number of "pet friendly" rooms; since you stayed in one of
them, we apologize if our staff did not make you aware of that before you
accepted the room. We are pleased to offer coin-operated washing machines
and dryers, and we're glad you found us to be a "great value".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
537 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in a suite, which turned out to be an excellent decision. On the night we stayed, there was a severe thunderstorm. Our suite was located inside the building, with no windows facing the outside. We were not disturbed by the lightning, thunder, or any noise for that matter. For an extra $10 or so, the suite yields a much larger room with sitting area.

Although the historic building is old, it has been meticulously maintained. It appears that the owners really love the building because they have adorned it with numerous classic pictures and decorations, especially in the lobby. We had the portraits of two famous Indian Chiefs in our room.

The complimentary breakfasts saved us the time and expense of a visit to an outside café. They were adequate to keep us sated until lunch time. Given the low room rates, we did not expect breakfast to be included.

The desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful. Check in and out took less than 5 minutes.

If you like historic buildings, you will be delighted with this place to stay.

There was plenty of parking adjacent to the building and carts were provided to move luggage. The elevator was quick and not busy when we stayed. This facility is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a suite if you want to spread out. If you are claustrophobic, ask for a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We're grateful that your decision to stay at the Mill Inn was an "excellent
decision" and you consider us to be an "excellent value". Thank you for
noticing that we take pride keeping our historic property "meticulously
maintained"! Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel in part because of its history(National Register of Historic Places) as an early 20th century flour mill. It proved to be a great find and an interesting stay reading about its history. Continental breakfast was standard fare +. Better than most mid-priced chains. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We're pleased you found the Mill Inn to be a "great find" at a "great
location". We consider it a real honor to be listed on the National
Register of Historic Places. Thank you for choosing to be our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Mill is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Even the cleaning staff was friendly and provided us with extra towels when asked. This hotel met all of our needs. The room rates were great too. This hotel is located right off of I-25 with restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are glad that your room at the Mill Inn was"nice and clean", "spacious and comfortable"' and the rates great! It is gratifying to us that the Mill Inn "met all of your needs".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The decor is historical with western touches. We stayed in Rm 207 which is on the outside and faces a busy street/intersection. Using the fan helped to drown out the noise. The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was typical of most continental breakfasts served in major motels. The historical significance of The Mill was placed on each table in the breakfast area.This was a charming stay for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are pleased that your overnight stay at the Mill Inn "was a charming stay" for you. We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

There are times when one arrives at a motel and wishes one joined a long line of travelers wishing to check-in; but is rather glad that one hasn't. This place, based on a reconditioned flour-mill, deserves and merits being fully booked all the year. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and the history of the place is so interesting. Lobby has many historic pictures as well as the rooms. Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay and wished we could have stayed longer in Sheridan. Only thing needed is more outlets for charging phones, tablet, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toots0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We thank you for your compliment that the Mill Inn "deserves and merits being fully booked all the year". Likewise, we appreciate that you "thoroughly enjoyed your overnight stay at the Mill Inn and wished you could have stayed longer in Sheridan". We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Property: Mill Inn
Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing