We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off the roadway”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay after a long day on the road. The road noise outside the hotel was a little noisy, but that happens in an end room. We found the room clean and tidy, the staff personable and helpful, and had a very nice rest before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we're pleased you had "a very peasant place to stay after a long day on the road" and that you had "a very nice rest before getting back on the road". We hope your travels continued to be safe and enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 375 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't know about the other rooms at the Mill Inn, but we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it was a hoot!!!! The room is large, as is the bathroom. The bathroom has both a shower and a blood red, heart-shaped sunken jacuzzi tub!!!! It is surrounded by mirrors! This is not your typical, boring room! We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We're glad you found our Honeymoon Suite "not your typical, boring room" and that you "loved it"! We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This may be a historical building but that is not a reason to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in stay and is well put out including Belgian waffles. Rooms are quite small although there was enough room for our two small suitcases and there were adequate electrical outlets for electronics. There is an inside elevator if you are not in a first floor room.

I doubt I would stay here again but the experience, location to the freeway and price were good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We're glad that our "staff is very friendly and helpful", our "breakfast is
well put out including Belgian waffles", and our rooms have "adequate
outlets for electronics". We hope you'll return to our area and that you'll
find another lodging property more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

For the price we paid ($59.00) we should have expected what we got. The hotel itself is kind of cool for it's historical atmosphere but the room is VERY small with very little lighting, the bed was small and hard, very little furniture. I guess it would be okay if only 1 person stayed here for a night or two. Would definitely NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room if they have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We're glad you found our motel "kind of cool", but we regret we did not meet
your expectations. We hope you'll visit our area again, and fortunately,
Sheridan has many other lodging properties from which to choose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here on my way (every year, several times) from Montana to my Colorado home, and believe me, it's worth it to me to make the extra distance from Billings MT (my usual stopping place on my driving trip) to Sheridan WY , an additional 100 miles. Billings seems uniformly to be a high-cost place to stay, and the Mill Inn is clean, welcoming, convenient to the Interstate and to the many local restaurants in Sheridan, and is to be highly recommended.

And it runs about $70 per night for very nice accomodations, compared to the more-usual $90-110 and up cost of Billings hostelries.

Room Tip: First floor rooms make for an easy, "early morning" getaway, which I prefer to do on drivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We're very pleased that you are willing to drive an "extra 100 miles" to
stay at the Mill Inn. Since you have stayed with us "every year, several
times on your travels from Montana to Colorado", we look forward to your
next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a historical property, newly renovated. It use to be a flour mill and is just off of the freeway exit. You can see the silo from the highway and it is one or two miles from the city center. This is an amazing bargain as the rooms are clean and bright as is the hotel lobby and breakfast area. The bed was very comfortable and quiet The rooms were very quiet and the sink was outside of the toilet and shower room. The free breakfast included waffles and cereal.

Room Tip: Rooms are limited so book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your compliment of considering the Mill Inn "an amazing bargain" with clean and bright rooms, lobby and breakfast area. We're also pleased that your bed was to your liking and that the room was very quiet. We hope your travels continued to go so well for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As we pulled into the Mill Inn on Sept 14th, we had a smile as we saw the unique set-up of a motel created from an old flour mill............The lobby was attractive and the staff very cordial and friendly. However, we saw that the seating for breakfast was extremely limited (maybe 4-5 tables at best) and the continental selections were just so-so. Our ground floor was clean and had a microwave and refrig. However, the carpet looked and felt very aged ---- and uneven. (the old mill feeling ??!!). Overall though, we were OK with the Mill Inn.....price was very reasonable which made up for some of the weak aspects.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We understand your concern that the seating capacity for our free breakfast
is limited; we are limited in our space due to our efforts to maintain the
historical integrity of the former Sheridan Flouring Mills. One of our
"winter upgrades" is to replace the carpet in several of our rooms. We're
glad you found our "lobby attractive and the staff very cordial and
friendly". Thank you for traveling in our area and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing