We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem for travelers”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem for travelers”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Newly remodeled, new comfortable beds. Efficient heat/air. Fridge and microwave. Complimentary breakfast. Ten HBO channels. And very economical. Just off of I90, it is within walking distance of many restaurants. Great service. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Manager at Mill Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    113
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
95
165
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

great value great accommodations. nice innovative use of space!!! very impressed!! worked well for me--style comfort & cleanliness and for penny pinching partner. staff was friendly. I encourage friends & family to check it out if ever in the area. don't have anymore to say but can't submit without meeting requirement of 200 characters

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to provide a "great value" for
our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for the night during a long drive. Cute place--rooms are decorated kind of like your Country Western grandmother might do it. Beds were pretty comfy and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was free!

Staff was nice and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LavenderK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we started staying here about 4 years ago in route to yellowstone. first time my husband got unexpectedly very ill and i had to change the reservations to make them 3 weeks later. no problem,no charge (granted it was the fall season,but others not so gracious). we ended up comming,but my husband was still very weak, the staff was wonderful!!!! they got us a ground floor room,which was very nice room rates are great.. beds comfortable,rooms very,very clean and free breakfast is much better than most. we love this place and stay here 2-3 nights while site-seeing in sheridan. i would not go anywhere else.

Room Tip: go no further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotchlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in a few hotels in Sheridan, and this was by far the best for the price. Very big single room and nice layout. The staff was very polite. There was minor traffic noise outside, but it wasn't that bad. Most hotels here are by a busy road, so it really can't be avoided. Overall I would highly recommend this room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This former flour mill converted to a hotel in 1974. The building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. We booked the Condo Suite for $104.50. It was a 2 bedroom suite with a huge living room and a kitchen. There was nothing to look at out the windows, but we were just using the room to sleep for a night. There were a number of paintings of Native Americans. There was also a booklet in the room with some stories of Native Americans.

Room Tip: The condo suite would be good if you have more than 2 people in your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob2198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I can't remember a time I stayed at a place with such a low price. Usually that doesn't work out well. We were tired and this place was in a good location to the interstate. We walked into the lobby and it was really nice. We were greeted and promptly checked in. The room was very clean. I've paid a lot more for a room that was in poor repair. I was pleasantly surprised. In a hotel, the bed is the most important thing. The comfort of a bed in a hotel can really translate into wasted money on a road trip. Your tired and need rest... That's the whole reason to stop right? When you wake up feeling like you slept in a tent on the ground, you've wasted your money. The bed in this room was very comfortable. I felt rested the next morning. Again, pleasantly surprised. I have stayed at all the high-end chains and slept like crap. I like this place and will stay again. The price was awesome! They are doing it right here. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverhd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Property: Mill Inn
Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing