We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great!”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second choice as a place to stay purely as it was a distance away from decent restaurants. A very nice hotel, but rooms were quite expensive I thought. The hotel was like a little oasis in a concrete wilderness. The rooms were clean and looked quite new. If you’re staying at the Mill Inn make sure you’re willing to drive to a restaurant. Lots of nearby burger shacks but the closest ‘restaurant’ was a Palmers and that was truly terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Although the location was very good - right off the freeway - and the rooms were very spacious, I expected more from the 5 star reviews and AAA diamond rating it recieves. The beds were not very comforable and the breakfast includes a waffle machine and ceral only. I didn't have a problem with cleanliness but the building shows it's age. There is no pool either. Next time I would stay in one of the newer hotels surrounding it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateAndTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

What an awesome find while traveling thru Sheridan Wy. I can't say enough about the value, the great amenities and the customer service. The rooms are spacious ,very comfortable as well as clean and attractive! This property is truly one of the great deals American still has to offer!

Room Tip: We were only there overnight, but noise was not a problem.We were also up stairs,would have prefered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Mill Inn for one night on our way through Wyoming. The place is extremely easy to get to, right off the highway, and the price was definitely the best in the area. The front desk area was clean and homey looking, and the person working the desk was very polite and courteous. Our room definitely wasn't anything fancy, but it wasn't bare bones either. Everything was very clean and definitely comfortable enough. Breakfast was fine. Cereals, breads, bagels, doughnuts, and a make your own waffle station. Overall, a clean, quirky place to stay. Much better than staying in a chain.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Mill Inn for one night. The stay was great. The front desk was friendly, the room was very clean, attractive and surprisingly spacious. It was also fairly quiet. The only complaint I have was the confusion with the pet policy. I booked through booking.com and noted that there will be a dog traveling with us. When I called to confirm our stay the front desk the person did not think dogs were allowed. He was nice enough though to look into it and call me back to confirm that it was ok. So my only suggestion is that if you are traveling with a dog, verify with them first. Otherwise the stay was excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling333Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The only problem was the bed wasnt the most comfortable. Everything else was great. Super clean, good sized room, helpful staff. The breakfast was nice. Best of all was the price. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexisc122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nothing particularly fancy, but very clean and the service is good. The hotel is in an old remodeled flour mill which, if you find that sort of thing charming, will appeal to you. I found it neat for about 30 seconds.

Great location. The breakfast is okay, but it's basically nothing but carbs, so be prepared if you want something more.

The workout room was actually decent, but had to awkwardly go ask for a key every time I needed to use it.

Staff were very helpful. Beds were comfortable. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thbslawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing