We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wondeful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“A Wondeful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is by far the BEST B&B I have ever stayed at. Rob and Bev were very gracious hosts. The accommodations were clean and spacious. The shower dispensers were a nice touch. I can't say enough about breakfast. Bev's homemade bagels should be marketed, they were so good. The front porch with the rocker chairs are inviting and relaxing especially after a long drive. I would highly recommend the Residence Hill B&B to anyone looking for a nice relaxing place to stay while in Sheridan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
112
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a night during our recent travels. Our hosts Rob & Bev were extremely friendly; on arrival we were offered a glass of lemonade on the porch which after a long drive was truly welcomed. We sat for a good hour with Bev and Rob joined for a short while but he had work couldnt sit as long. Our room was very comfortable with a bed so high we needed a stool to get on and into it! Attached to the bedroom was a bathroom which was a good sized with shower over the bath. The surrounding area is extremely quiet so no problems sleeping.
In the morning breakfast was taken with Rob in the dining room as Bev was out at work. Breakfast was a nice spread of something warm, in our case scrambled eggs, with wonderfully fresh homemade muffins and bagels and fruit salad. The coffee was perfect! Both Rob & Bev were extremely helpful in places to go in Sheridan itself and in travels further afield.
This is the type of bed and breakfast that make you want to forget about faceless hotels and give your money to the people who really try to make a difference in the hospitality industry. Would I go back here? In a heartbeat! Lovely house in a great wee town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you're in Wyoming, this is a great place to stay. Rob and Bev are very welcoming and so interesting. In summer, you're greeted with lemonade and a rocking chair on their front porch, which starts the decompressing right away.

Their attention to detail, including lovely, strong coffee, is so welcome when customer service is becoming near impossible at times to find these days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony7328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in the African room and had a great experience because of it was extremely clean, beautiful and comfortable. Beverly and Rob made us feel as though we were friends of the family. They were helpful in providing dining suggestions and recommendations for sights within the area. The breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My brother and I were passing through town on a cross-country road trip, and I'm thrilled that we found this place on Trip Advisor before checking ourselves into another one of those cookie-cutter depressing hotel chains. Rob's dinner recommendations were spot-on, breakfast was delicious and plentiful (cf. "continental breakfast" as imagined by La Quinta for some contrast), and the room setup was perfect for us (2 double beds). For the same price as one of those hotels, it's an easy decision.

One small hiccup was a pair of shorts that we managed to lose somewhere in the house that still haven't turned up--we're still holding out hope, though...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy walking to downtown. They even have menus for the best places to eat in town. The proprietors are very friendly with great service and social interaction when you get there and at breakfast.

Breakfast is wonderful with homemade everything and unlimited great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This B&B is by far the best place that we stayed while traveling for two weeks from Yellowstone to Mt. Rushmore. Bev and Rob were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home the minute we arrived. We stayed in the Moss Creek Suite for two nights. The suite is large, comfortable and has a king size bed as well as a great bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with more homemade food than we could possibly eat....although we certainly tried! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 450 South Thurmond Street, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian home five minutes from downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Situated midway between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, we’re the perfect vacation stopover: get out of your car for a few days and see what small town American used to be like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing