We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B in Sheridan, WY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I drove from Mount Rushmore to Bozeman, Montana. Residence Hill B&B provided a great half-way spot to break up the trip. We arrived later than expected and Rob was very accommodating and even stayed up and greeted us upon arrival. Our stay was short, but the house is immaculate, the location is in a quaint part of town and the breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: A great place to stay half-way between Rapid City, SD and Bozeman, Montana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

A lovely B&B awaits you in Sheridan Wyoming. We spent 1 night on the Powder River Room as we toured the West. Rob's warm welcome, Bev's long chat on the great porch and a terrific room were greatly appreciated. The bed was very comfortable (with a stool provided for those of us shorter people to use!) and breakfast was very good. Excellent B & B. :-)

Room Tip: we loved the powder river room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 1 night in the Africa room. The room was large and comfortable with a king bed and a love seat size sofa. The shower was large and awesome. The shower was the best I have encountered in a long, long time. I especially liked that the room had plenty of places to empty your pockets (tables & such), a stand to hold the suitcase, a nice size counter around the sink, and plenty of electrical outlets for all our gadgets to get recharged. Considering this is an old house, they have done a remarkable job of providing modern conveniences that most travelers will greatly appreciate. In the morning there was plenty of coffee and a great breakfast that deliciously accommodated our gluten-free request. Rob & Bev were gracious and warm hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Residence Hill. Rob and Bev were the most gracious of hosts who made us feel so at home n their home. We stayed in the Power River room and loved it. I'm tall and had to jump up into the super tall bed, for shorter people there is a step for the bed. We found the bed to be very comfortable.
My favorite time of day was breakfast. Bev and Rob were great conversationalists and we learned about their travels and the many things that interest them. Don't get the wrong idea, they asked probative questions of us as well and this allowed for the best conversation.
Homemade bagels every day and a to-go bag when it was time to leave. I'd love to say there will be a time when we can visit lovely Sheridan and the Residence Inn again.

Room Tip: We loved the Power River Room. Large bed, fireplace, private bath with full sized shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after a full day at the Custer Battlefield. We stayed in the Powder River Room and loved it. That evening, we opened the room's windows and the cool Wyoming spring breeze had us fast asleep in minutes.
Rob and Bev are terrific folks. Rob even accommodated our request to warm up our leftover chicken-fried steak and incorporate it into our breakfast!
We had dinner at the Rib & Chop House downtown, and I can highly recommend it. And do not pass up a trip to the Black Tooth Brewery & Brew Pub. They have a great beer selection, and a killer Porter!
Loved the town, and Rob and Bev's B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpperMidwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the best bed and breakfast/hotel experiance we have ever had! Bev and rob are truly the sweetest, kindest people ever! We felt at home and very welcomed! We had the pleasure of staying in 3 different rooms and enjoyed each one for various reasons. Bev is an amazing cook! She truly makes the BEST bagels we have EVER had! They were very helpful with things to do close by, and the home is perfect walking distance to downtown. There is no other place in town that you can get a 5 star review and there is a reason for that-no one can top bev and robs bed and breakfast! Truly the best!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceHill B B, Owner at Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Reviews like this (and the others) are a double challenge. First, to keep our quality and service top-notch - and that's as easy as remembering to treat every guest like valued family members. Second, to try and keep our perspective. Five star reviews are earned - by hard work, the right attitude, and most importantly, by meeting the needs of seasoned travelers who have high standards -- as well they should, for they work hard for the money they spend on travel. So to all our guests, thank you, thank you, thank you for ,bringing variety, fun, color and great stories to our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We are a mature couple and have stayed at B&B's all over the world and must say that Residence Hill is up with the best. Bev and Rob are the perfect hosts who go out of the way to meet every need you may have. I even mentions a movie I wanted to watch and when we came home Bev had rented it out for us! Their home is emacculately clean, beautifully presented and every feature you could wish for. It was so comfortable, quiet and just a perfect stay. Thank you again Bev and Rob, you are lovely people.
Kind Regards
Craig and Donna Norrish

Room Tip: Pat the cat, she loves it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motel
Holiday Lodge Motel
#7 of 19 in Sheridan
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 450 S Thurmond St, Sheridan, WY 82801-4751
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian home five minutes from downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Situated midway between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, we’re the perfect vacation stopover: get out of your car for a few days and see what small town American used to be like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing