We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had lunch here while shopping historic downtown...great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Cafe

Midtown Cafe
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Sheridan
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Had lunch here while shopping historic downtown...great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We just lucked onto this little restaurant and were thrilled at how good the service and food was with fair prices to boot. Recommended is the Pesto Pizza which comes with a delicious salad for $8.95. The homemade lemonade is really good on a hot August day too! We arrived before noon and noticed that all the tables filled up pretty fast, so come early for lunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
639 reviews
536 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced, service was so-so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Pretty straightforward, diner style, small place right on main drag in downtown Sheridan. Prices were fair, lunchtime service was less attentive than I would have liked on a hot, hot day. The food was okay, nothing objectionable, but nothing distinguishing either. I wouldn't be opposed to returning, but would likely try something else close by first.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
222 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Why no menu!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I haven't tried it yet...but would be more apt to if I could see the menu for choices...

A it's a toss up between you and frackeltons!

Now what would you say?

Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here for lunch and really enjoyed it. We all got different sandwiches and they were all good. The service was excellent. The place has very nice art work on the walls, which is also for sale. We would eat here again for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TMWalters504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My parents and I stopped here for lunch on our way back home from South Dakota. I chose it based on TA reviews. So glad I did! All the staff were super friendly and the service was quick. My dad ordered the chicken quesadilla, my mom had one of the focaccia pizzas, and I had the tuna sandwich with a side of potatoes (lightly sautéed with onions olive oil). We were all very pleased with the freshness and quality of our meals. Tons of menu items to choose from. And some yummy looking cookies/treats were on display on the counter too. We were too full to try them. Next time. We'll definitely come back on our next visit to the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FallenLeafGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing