We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just driving threw and found this gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliva's Kitchen

Oliva's Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just driving threw and found this gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

YUM!!!!! My husband and I were driving from Chicago to Seattle and some how came across Olivia's Kitchen. The outside almost frightened us off but once inside it was clean, bright, and had a good atmosphere. The food was so good! We had enchiladas and wow it was a lot of food and absolutely delicious. I don't know when I'll be back in Sheridan if ever but if I am I will make SURE to go here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentFlyerQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    11
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great mole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for dinner late on a snowy night. Pleasantly surprised at the great authentic Mexican cuisine. Really tasty mole... Ya gotta try it! Good calimari, too. Pass on the margaritas, though, they're made from a mix... Ugh.

Attentive, friendly service.

Helpful?
2 Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
438 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Not a glamorous place, more like a typical restaurant in Mexico. So is the kitchen. The food was typical N. American presentation of classic Mexican cuisine. The mole Colorado was excellent, we had a pork and chicken, both chefs are from Oaxaca, home of mole sauces. This is about as typical as you will get north of the Mexican border.

Helpful?
2 Thank MiguelitoyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“genuine mexican food - good prices - excellent dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Love their soups, pastry/chicken dish bread large portions and freshly prepared dishes. Simple atmosphere and friendly service in family owned restaurant

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, hit or miss service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Food is wonderful a must try while in town! Great atmosphere and reasonable prices. Try their sandwiches too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Oliva's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing