We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Somewhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Somewhere Else”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We aren't really picky. We were honestly just looking for a bed to sleep in after back country camping for several days and a shower. So we basically ignored the bad reviews and booked a room through Expedia. Check in took a while, but overall our experience started okay until we got to the room. It was a super small room that didn't really register as tiny until I bent over to untie my shoes on the other side of the room and I was blocking my boyfriend from getting into the bathroom. We then discovered that the water is freezing cold in the shower unless you waste five minutes worth of water on full blast. But like I said, we just wanted a bed and a shower. The only thing is, we stayed at a Super 8 for like $8 more and had a much bigger room, a queen sized bed, an awesome breakfast, and a gloriously hot shower. Rodeway isn't WORST you could get but you can do waaayyyy better for the price.

Room Tip: Let the water run for while to get a non freezing temperature Don't book at the Rodeway Inn and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koolguydat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    7
    18
See reviews for
13
10
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My experience with the management of this motel was unbelieveable!!! He is arrogant, rude, and really doesn't care if you stay here or not. He also treats his staff as he does the public. Even after contacting the Corporate office of Rodeway Inn & Suites with a complaint, I was told they do not control their franchises. Can you believe that??? Believe me, I will sleep in my car before I would ever PAY to stay at a Rodeway Inn! We are PAYING CUSTOMERS and deserve to be treated with dignity and respect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We travel to sheridan, wy to go over the big horn mountain.
the hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly.
We stayed two nights.
We had a great time.
This area is very easy to get to all of the places you want to see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The owner of this place is so rude- I will never stay here again. Saw him with a service person there to do work, and he was horrible to that guy too. Looks nice from the outside, but I was not at all impressed with the inside.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else and get a better value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingWander32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

....Cuz that's the only thing good about this place. Kahn should stick to gardening. The rooms are WAAAYYYYY over priced. I think they have to charge more to afford all the fancy cars parked out front with "Kahn" on the lisc. plates. Old and small and my kids had to haul their own bucket of water to the top of the rickety old water slide. The guy in the office was a jerk. "Breakfast" was a joke. Kahn has his name on the Rodeway Inn in Billings too. Similar accomodations only no pretty flowers!! I usually feel comfortable staying at any Choice Hotel but I'm disappointed that they have allowed this guy to hang up their sign.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momanddadplusthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Clean room; small room; stuffy and hot; tiny bathroom with showerhead too low (I am only 5'7"). Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaHorsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Forty years ago, this motel might have been called the Sheridan Motor Court, and on Main Street it fits right in because there are several similar old-style motels nearby. My room was small (as was the bathroom); but it was clean and the high-quality mattress was very comfortable. Since you can park right in front of your door, unloading the car is a snap. The room had a mini-fridge, the cable TV carried all of the popular channels, and the heated outdoor pool (which has a kiddie slide) was long enough for lap-swimming. The Main Street location means that there is a wide selection of restaurants in the area, and a nearby liquor store carries an impressive selection of wines from all over the world. On the downside, the "free breakfast" offered limited choices; so if you enjoy a hearty breakfast, you will have to head for a restaurant. Using my AAA discount, the week-night tab came to $74 (which included hefty Wyoming taxes). An old property like this is certainly not for everyone; but I got a great night's sleep for a fairly reasonable price.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms are across the (side) street. So if you don't want a short walk to the office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1704 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-2625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing