We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere else - especially with pet”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
fort collins, colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay anywhere else - especially with pet”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We have stayed here many times on business and had great service with the previous owners. There were some very minor issues on other stays after new Owner came in, but nothing to make a big deal out of. This will be the last time we'll stay here, and will make sure to not stay at any other properties owned by this man.
First they had reserv. wrong regarding our pet. 2nd nite we asked if we could have 2nd chair in room. After 20 min they called us to say they had one for us. We had to go downstairs and pick it up ourselves - then it turned out to be a plastic chair from pool (you know the white ones that are about $5 at walmart).
Had to extend stay due to weather- so owner increased rm rate $20/nite without telling us, doubled base pet fee, and added add'l $150 "miscellaneous chg" for pet because we had to extend our stay. When I looked at final charges online, I phoned (pretty ticked off) and confronted about $150 chg. During very contentious conversation, owner yelled at me, lied flat out, and hung up on me after refusing to provide signed documention about "miscellaneous" $150 chg. I'm having my credit card company deal with them now.
Whatever you do, avoid this hotel !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
First I want to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay at our hotel. I want you to know we take customer satisfaction very seriously and to hear you were not satisfied lets us know what we need to improve on. When your travel plans take you to or through Sheridan, Wyoming and your travels require a nights lodging please give us another try and we will do our very best to keep you 100% Satisfied. If you have any question don't hesitate and give us a call at the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
51
42
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

This hotel is located right off the interstate. It is not very close to any restaurants or other attractions, but it is a very clean, quiet and convenient. The beds are very comfortable and they have rooms with direct access on the first floor (there are inside access rooms available as well). We have stayed at this hotel several times as we pass through Sheridan fairly often. Staff is always helpful, kind and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, restful night, though don’t expect a 5-star resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I stayed one night on August 26,2009. The hotel is located right off the expressway but not within walking distance to any restaurants. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. I had a room with two double beds on the second floor. The room was charming and very clean. The carpet seemed new. The bed was very comfortable with four mini pillows which were great and super soft. The bathroom had plenty of counterspace and the shower worked fine. Free coffee and hairdryer in the room too. The hotel has a hot tub but was covered up at the time. Free continental breakfast in the morning included bagels, cereal and juice. There's also a computer in the lobby to access the internet for free.
I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
396 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1450 E Brundage Ln, Sheridan, WY 82801-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sheridan
Comfort Inn Sheridan
Sheridan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing