We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge Motel(Sheridan)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Inn(Sheridan)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
27
61
30
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
61
30
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorhot tubconvenient locationwill stay there againstayed one nightthe ground floorshower headroom was cleangreat place to stayeasy accessbreakfast areadays inncontinental breakfastlong driveroad tripvery nice hotelinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The room was nice and quiet. After traveling for several hours it was nice to have a quiet room, that was cool with the warm temps. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvldog3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived at about 9pm -- after a long day of driving from Yellowstone. We got a room on the first floor. These have the very nice feature of a door to the outside -- so we could park right at our door and unload quickly, and a door to the inside, making it easy to get to breakfast. The room smelled a bit, but we got used to it. The service was minimal. There was a sign on the ice machine saying "Absolutely no coolers!". I can understand that, but couldn't you write it a little more politely? The breakfast didn't offer many choices. The scrambled eggs were little crumbles. They had free copies of the local newspaper in the breakfast area -- always a nice touch. But with only 6 tables, I didn't feel that I could sit and read the paper -- there were people waiting for a seat!

Room Tip: Get the first floor if you have lots of luggage!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were traveling west on I-90 and this a great stop right off of the interstate. Its about 0.5-1 miles from some fast food place and gasoline that was a plus too. There was a hot tub and a big parking lot which was good since we had a trailer. The breakfast standard continental but was way over crowded due to very limited seating. Nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scraps0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to know your stay was more than satisfactory. Each and every day we strive to provide the cleanest and most relaxing service for our guests and to know we have achieved our goal in satisfying you and your family it makes us push ourselves even further. We hope to see you again in the near future whenever your travel plans take you to or through Sheridan!

Sincerely,

Tariq Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family stayed there on the way up to our destination and on the way back it was a very comfortable and clean place to stay the staff at the motel was very friendly I definately will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOROCCO-2-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were driving from Montana to South Dakota, so Sheridan was a quick overnight on the way for us, but the Quality Inn was a great choice. I thought the beds were just about the most comfortable I've been - they had pillow toppers on the mattresses and down blankets instead of those annoying polyester things most "cheap" motels have (I hate those!) We remarked several times on our 8 night trip that these beds were the best we'd had. My husband loved the layout of the doors on our room...there were two. The worst part of family car trips for him is the slog into the hotel room with everyone's clothing bags, the vanity bag, the pillows & bookbags, etc. every night. This hotel has rooms on the ground floor, on the west side, that have a door directly into your room from the parking lot, but then there is also an interior door to get into the hotel to get your ice, go to the hot tub or breakfast area. We found this the best of both worlds. Breakfast wasn't lavish but had plenty of choices and the desk help was very friendly. The room was clean, and pleasantly decorated. It was also just about the cheapest room we found for 4 people and had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles like many other choices. Would stay there again happily.

Room Tip: Liked the ground floor rooms on the west side - exterior & interior entry doors
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljthomas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review of our hotel. At Quality Inn we take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place for our guests. It truly gratifies me that we were able to achieve our goal in making you happy with your stay. I hope to see you in the future when you travel plans require a nights lodging in Sheridan!

Sincerely,

Tariq Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews