We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse experience I've ever had in Sheridan”

Ole's Pizza & Spaghetti House, Inc.
Ranked #61 of 80 Restaurants in Sheridan
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worse experience I've ever had in Sheridan”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We've eaten here several times. The pizza isn't bad; the pasta is okay. This particular visit, my husband ordered the prime rib. It was the most horrible piece of meat we've ever seen served in a restaurant. After he complained about it, the manager told him it was because they usually only serve in on Thursday through Saturday. Okay....we were in on a Monday. If you don't have an acceptable piece of prime rib to serve to customers, don't you think you should tell them it's not served that night? We had no idea. When my husband pointed out the sign right in front that says, 'try our new prime rib dinner', the manager then pointed to another sign behind that one that said Thu-Sat. Wow...so we didn't read every sign as we walked in the door. He ordered it; she never indicated it could not be prepared. It was just awful. In addition, the prime rib was supposed to come with a baked potato. They brought a plate with a dish of butter and a dish of sour cream on it but lo and behold, no potato! We will never go back here. There is better pizza to be had in Sheridan, and better prime rib pretty much anywhere else in the country.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonstarjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Pasta is the best. Also, the salad bar is very very good. The staff is always very nice and service fast. The kids will love the game room.Ole's Pizza is a family owned business and you can tell they to pride in the restaurant and like their customers. If you are traveling through Sheridan do not miss this place

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Horn, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go to Powder River Pizza instead”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not great food here. Barely average pizza, but they charge a premium price. Their pasta is just noodles with jarred sauce. If you want average and cheap pizza, go to Dominoes. If you want delicious gourmet pizza, go to Powder River Pizza.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Got some ribs delivered from this place. Very tender and full of flavor. I will know for next time to get the sauce on the side. Too much sauce on the ribs. I had to scoop it off before I ate them, but like I said very flavorful and tender.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family resteraunt”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great food, great service, nice atmosphere, good salad bar, love the ribs, has a game room for the kids

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole's Pizza & Spaghetti House, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Ole's Pizza & Spaghetti House, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing