We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this place, miss the old atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Java Moon

Java Moon
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Sheridan
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wyoming
2 reviews
“LOVE this place, miss the old atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have always loved Java Moon and go pretty regularly. I am not sure that I am a fan of the new decor, taking out the glass wall was a great idea, but the chairs and tables are cheap looking compared to all of the new decor items in the place. Also, even though the baker has changed, seems to still be very yummy and full of great options.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hey_lady_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith MT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. The prices are too hight but it does have nice pastries and sandwiches.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The prices are too high and too much sugar is used in the pastires and breads. The coffee and sandwiches are very tasty. Great service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet_DFortSmithMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

One of my favorite coffee houses. The fruit parfaits are great as are the pastries and other breakfast items. Above average coffee. Usually quite busy about 8 so earlier or later is best.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank buffaloguy9463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Was in Sheridan for business and stopes at Java Moon for a quick lunch. I wasn't at all familiar with the restaurant, I just saw it downtown I honestly didn't expect much- but I got a great surprise. The place is unique, comfortable. The staff was excellent, and the food was GREAT! Strongly recommend the turkey and avocado sandwich!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmichealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was the only place in town we could find with outdoor seating that would allow our dog to sit with us. The sandwiches were very good and prices reasonable. I would definitely eat here again if passing through town. Bathroom was very clean.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Moon also viewed

 

Been to Java Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing