We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real kitchen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Sheridan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place has nice big rooms and a kitchen. When I think "suite" i think of two rooms, but that it is not the case here. I had a large room with nice and comfy furniture as well as a complete kitchen. The place is clean, quiet and reasonably priced. A good place for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucson_KEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haley H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Sheridan, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Tucson_KEL,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a good night.
I hope if you are ever in the area again that you will consider us again.
Thank you!
Haley H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
42
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our room was very large and clean. It was nice to have a kitchenette and such a large bathroom. There is also a very nice fitness center downstairs and a shop in the lobby where you can buy snack items. Overall, a nice experience at our first Candlewood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haley H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Sheridan, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear californiagirl1984,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Candlewood Suites. If you are in the area again I hope you will stay again.
Thank you!
Haley Harper
DoS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

After 6 nights without internet or TV in Yellowstone we spent a great night in Sheridan, Wyoming. We made reservations for 1 night and we were greeted by a warm and friendly desk clerk. She suggested sites in Sheridan, gave us a list of restaurants, and both local and national newspapers. We were hungry for news. They provided us with microwaves, fridge, coffee maker, coffee, and popcorn. One of the best services was free guest laundry. We have been on the road for 3 weeks and the laundry was wonderful. The location was right next to the freeway and we were able to find food and necessities within walking distance of the hotel. The area was safe and well lit. I would stay here again and again. They did not have a pool or restaurant, but we didn't miss this at all. WiFi and TV were excellent.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the front parking lot. The highway (I-90) is right behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

A large room with all the facilities you would expect in a Suite type of establishment. Everything was very clean and comfortable with good service at check in. A very short drive or cab ride to the centre with Bars and Restaurants. What more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
Level Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have always had a great experience. The same lady seems to always check me in, I have never caught her name, she's petite with long dark hair and she might be the nicest person I have ever encountered at any hotel in my many hundreds of hotel stays. She is genuinely friendly and helpful, unlike most hotel staff I encounter in my travels which are 'fake' friendly, you know the type I'm talking about, the ones who ask you "how was your stay", "what brings you to town" etc when in reality they could care less, they only ask because that is what they are trained/required to do. This lady at the Candlwood Sheridan is different, she really does seem to care and will bend over backwards for you to make your stay perfect.

Beyond the great service the hotel is also very nice. It had all the amenities I expect to find in a Candlewood. My room was clean and comfortable, even the beds, which can be hit or miss depending on the age, condition, etc was quite comfortable.

Location is great, your withing walking distance to a Walmart and Albertsons so you can buy groceries to cook in your hotel kitchen if you like. Be warned though, if your from out of town you will find the grocery prices in Sheridan VERY, VERY high. I couldn't believe what they charge for groceries, many things were double or more what I pay in my hometown.

The only little hiccup I had was the wireless Internet. Their wireless does not work particularly well with older wireless cards. I actually travel with 2 laptops. one older and one newer, the newer one had no real issues but the older one dropped the wifi connection continuously every 5 minutes for 3 days straight. It was a little annoying I must say but I managed.

Overall I had a great stay though, and to top it all off I spent 3 nights on a 5000 Points Break stay, which was an absolute fantastic deal for this hotel.

I'll give this 4.5 stars, would have been an easy 5 if they improved their internet service to be faster and more reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The front desk help is wonderful and helpful. If you have a queston just ask. Rooms are nice and kept up well. I have been getting spoiled with many of the hotels offering soft or firm pillows. Not here -my pillows were soft and not much to them. The parking lot is very well lit and I was comfortable having my car there at night. If you can not get your TV to have many channels the front desk will walk you through it quickly....this is a common issue with multiple remote controls(personnally I think they should just type up an info sheet and place it in the rooms with the TV.) Overall not a bad choice to stay at.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the west side....you have the best view of the Big Horn Mountains at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is not a world-class spa,resort,or anything! It is,however,a perfect place for those who travel with a dog.suites have large refrigerators,microwaves,stovetops,and dishwashers.convenient laundries,small sundries store,inviting reception area.wonderful employees cater to you and even more to your dog.this place is a real gem.I prefer the larger suites,which have 2 beds,or the ones with 2 separate rooms,so if you need more space you should specify.free daily papers let u know what's going on in Sheridan,Wyoming!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sheridan

Property: Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Address: 1709 Sugarland Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Sheridan Hotels! When you visit the town voted by True West Magazine as the #1 Western Town in the U.S., come visit the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel - Sheridan, Wyoming. Our hotel's location near the Big Horn Mountains is convenient to I-90. We are with in walking distance to many of Sheridan's restaurants, gas stations and Walmart. Whether you're looking to tour historic Main Street or see the Don King Rodeo, Sheridan, WY offers a variety of activities. Yellowstone National Park, Devil's Tower and other Western attractions surround Sheridan. Our hotel is also near many museums and nationally registered historic places, so you can immerse yourself in the history and culture of Sheridan. Lodging here also benefits business travelers because we're located near Sheridan College, VA Medical Center and energy-based engineering companies in Sheridan. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center, and each suite has a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Unlike other Sheridan, Wyoming hotels, our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary amenities like guest laundry services, a 24-hour fitness center and a DVD lending library. Each one of our Sheridan hotel's suites has a fully equipped kitchen, free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding and a 32-inch TV with a DVD player. From the Candlewood Cupboard to the outdoor gazebo to the Fitness Center, you'll find the convenience and comfort you deserve at our extended stay hotel in Sheridan, Wyoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing