We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the highway, close to the City center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

August 2014. Comfortable hotel, easy to find, on Sheridan 5th Street. Large bedrooms, comfortable beds. A nice swimming pool on the lower level, children allowed. Standard continental Breakfast (with a waffle-maker), nice service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MIV013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 492 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hotel staff was very great and the rooms were clean and very open (Larger then a lot of hotels and motels.) The hotel is located near the Big Horn mountains and have several attractions also near by. Sheridan is small community with a lot western down home feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Could literally here the full conversation of the people next door; they were not loud, there was simply NO insulation between the rooms. It was as if we were standing in the same room. Further, the hallways and the hotel were DIRTY! And their free breakfast was a joke, no selection, poorly stocked and frankly, if the hotel was that dirty, the kitchen probably isn't any better, so best I didn't eat there; I try to avoid possible food poisoning whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Mohammed Khan
General Manager
307-673-2734

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel has easy access to I-90. We were there during their big rodeo so it was a full house, yet the rooms were quiet and the staff was very efficient. We used the pool which is nice and well kept, although small. Breakfast was perfect, with the usual Hampton Inn fare. The breakfast area was kept clean and everything was refilled in a timely manner. The hotel is fairly close to a number of restaurants, although we chose to have pizza delivered. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love Hampton Inns, but my experience at this hotel was slightly subpar. Beds and linens and towels all clean and as expected. There was a LOT of noise in the hotel on the part of guests and / or staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TootsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

There are certain levels of service and excellence that you expect at a hotel. We typically stay at Hampton Inns because it is the best hotel for the amount of money we like to spend.

The front desk service was good with two people attending to the needs of the guests. They did not explain the amenities like where the pool and exercise room but did point out where the elevator was. I can't believe they did not tell us about the coffee bar and fresh baked cookies. One thing that turned me off in the lobby was the dusty lobby chairs that had fingernail clippings on it--complete turn off.

The room was pretty typical and nothing outstanding. The maid service was sloppy as there were two spent rolls of toilet paper when we arrived at the room.

The pool is located in the basement over looking the city. There was a nice outside sitting area for guests next to the pool. The pool was a typical 5 foot pool with a hot tub next to it. Plenty of towels located in the pool room.
.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent offering fresh peeled oranges and grapefruit, fresh cut melons and pineapple. Omelettes and turkey sausage was offered the morning we were there but it rotates on a daily basis. You could tell the lady who serviced the breakfast bar took pride in here work. She was very friendly and helpful.

Don't be too disappointed if you can't get a room at this Hampton Inn.....you won't miss too much.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the city.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nightafternight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's a beautiful hotel set in a beautiful surrounding area. Right on interstate 90, easy access. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was great. Hampton Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. Truly the only thing wrong is the expense. 260.00 which included tax, for a 12 hour stay is ridiculous. If I hadn't had my elderly father with me on this trip I would have driven all night. It sort of takes away from the lovliness of the stay when they did that deep into your pocketbook.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing