We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect - clean, clean, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - clean, clean, clean”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel had it all - easy location, great pool area with view of Bighorn Mountains. Staff were all fabulous. We stayed on 3rd floor. No noise at all. Both evenings watched deer grazing in the meadow across the road from our room's window. I would recommend this location without any hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithT492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    128
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
164
157
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We checked in and everything was good, cookies en-route to the room, the room was clean. Once we got in the in-room refrigerator was broken and the ice machine didn't work, staff came down quickly and fixed it. We stayed on the Lower Level "LL" which is where the pool is "warning" the entire downstairs smells like chlorine, the smell permeated the downstairs rooms. We had breakfast in the AM, a pretty good breakfast. When we returned to the motel I asked the front desk person if we can check-out early and he said he is not allowed to do check-outs and asked to wait until the morning, then I asked why our room was not cleaned, or trash emptied and he said he had no idea. The next day I spoke to the woman at the front desk, she was very nice "she was the tattooed one with metal items coming from her face. I asked why our room was not attended the previous day and she said " I have no idea, but i will add it to the other complaints I got for yesterday" She jotted a memo and placed in on a stack of notes a the front desk. The manager was Mohammed Khan whom we never saw, apparently they leave some kids to work the front desk, some are not trained. The parking fills quickly so if you have a boat or trailer, there is no parking in the lot, you must park in the cul-de-sac. Overall the place was OK, the TV worked and the WiFi is good. The price of $159 for a King was not to bad, but you may want to keep looking as there are a few new motels in town. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Lower Level "LL"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highway911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Please be cautious of the check in at this hotel. They have a young, untrained staff. Check in for me and another party in my group, who arrived 30 minutes later, took 20 minutes. More importantly, and extremely disturbing, is that I had an incidence of the desk clerk trying to keep my credit card, even after I asked him to return it it. No guest should have to worry about a hotel staff member comprimising their credit card, let alone palming it in front of you. It took 45 minutes & 3 calls to the front desk to get my internet working. As it turns out, the young man who was more worried about keeping my credit card, did not complete the check in process, which cuased this issue. The hotel managment needs to address the training and security issues at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Etrain79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Court, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This site has enormous potential. It is convenient to the interstate, has a great view, and is next to the Sheridan County museum.
However the two guys tending the front desk were off "running an errand". Seemed like they were very distracted with something else.
As noted in other reviews the property is noisy, especial rooms 119-123 odd as they are directly over the pool.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KurleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Windy City of Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Sheridan Wyoming Hampton was a nice hotel with a wonderful view. We had an event that weekend and got good directions to where we needed to go, the wake up call was reliable and staff was friendly. Rooms had a bit of noise, but I find this with almost every hotel so I pack earplugs and had great sleeps. Comfy and clean bedding and rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JLSluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We turned up tired after a long journey, well after check-in started. They didn't know if our room was ready and couldn't seem to find out, eventually after hanging around for a while they put us in a different room from the original plan. We used the pool, which was very nice, and had a great view, unlike our room which had 2 options, sit in the dark, or let everyone in the car park watch what you were doing. Nets would have been an idea.
After three weeks on the road, we were very pleased to see they had some laundry facilities for guests - but not so thrilled when they had neither a change machine nor any change at the front desk.
They also managed to attempt to charge us for the room despite that fact we had paid up front via Expedia.
The room was OK, nothing special, and nowhere near as nice or efficient as the Carlson Inn we had stayed in at Billings a week before.
If you need to stay near the Interstate it's a good choice but I imagine there must be nicer places in Sheridan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindyournose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overall this a a very nice property. But if you have guests adjacent and/or overhead that don't respect the impact of how much noise they make then you could be in for a long night. If you are the type that can fall asleep to a loud adjacent TV or the overhead quests sounding like a herd of elephants then this property is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing