We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sheridan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a very good location. It is directly off exit 23 on the 90interstate. The rooms a very comfortable, laundry facilities are clean, and coffee & tea are aways available. The only comment I would add is they need to maybe not have so many carbs for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wer4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    124
    64
    25
    21
See reviews for
151
155
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean rooms yes and all seemed okay until a day after we left. We get a call from Mohmed claiming we had pets in our room and he wanted me to call back to discuss. First off we did not have any animals with us. We were there riding ATV's so why would we bring a dog? I called him 4 times and each time he did not want to talk to me. He had some poor young man at the desk relay the message. I explained we did not have a dog and he told me there was going to be a $100.00 extra charge to clean the room. I told him to have Mohmed call me. Still no call but today an extra charge of $150.00 showed on my credit card. I am livid. I called corporate and registered a complaint and they have asked I give it 72 hours. I have agreed but told them if no response by then I will be calling the Better Business Bureau. I believe this man is a scam artist so BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the charges have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Mohammed Khan
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We found this Hampton Inn to be consistent with previous brand stays, which means a high level of friendly service, clean rooms, and a decent continental breakfast. Check in was efficient, and our room was ready before checkin time. The room was clean, although a few pieces of furniture were starting to show a little wear and tear. Beds were very comfortable, and the view of the mountains from our room was spectacular. Breakfast included waffles, sausages, potatoes, pastries, fresh fruit, yougurt, muffins, juices, and coffee.... our entire group of three families felt the choices were more than adequate, and food quality was above average for motel bewakfasts. While there is no lunch or diner dining immediately next to the motel, it is just a few short minutes to a variety of dining on Main Street downtown. The location is right off exit 23, making for easy access to the Bighorns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Again, the Hampton Inn brand delivers an excellent experience in an out of the way location. The desk staff recommended a great restaurant and the hotel delivered a great resting spot after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We really liked this Hampton! We had a spacious room wth a king size bed on an upper floor (as requested) with a gorgeous view of snow-capped mountains. The bed faces the window and the view of the mountains in the morning is beautiful with the eastern sun shining on the peaks; in the evening, the sunset provides lovely shadows on the mountains. Very therapeutic! One morning we even saw deer crossing the field across the street. The hotel sits on a hill just off I-90 not far from downtown. The bathroom has exceptional storage: long shelf underneath the vanity counter and built-in wood cubbies on the wall.
Cons: the bed pillows were small square things more like a sofa throw pillow. We prefer larger pillows. And the breakfast room was quite warm the four mornings we were there. I don't know if there is a/c available or windows that open on cool mornings? It was uncomfortably warm but not a deal breaker.
Overall, loved the different floor plan of the bedroom and the great bathroom storage space. We never got tired of the lovely view from our room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_is_fun1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived in Sheridan without a room reservation and hoping for the best. We found Hampton Inn, which is off the beaten path from downtown area, and found a room available. It was quite expensive to stay but given the choices, we felt comfortable with it. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast with hot and cold options was good. We ended up leaving an item behind and didn't discover it till the next day. I called the hotel and it took three calls to get the right person to find our item. I knew I left it there and where in the room I left it so I was sure it was there. They finally found the item, called me back and offered to mail it back to me (my expense, of course). Very happy that they returned the call with the found item, which made a good check mark in my book!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Poor service from the start not greated at all. Neither young boys spoke one word as we checked in. Then we were given our room key went to the room entered and it was already occupied by another party! Glad it was not my room as any one could have gone thru my stuff! then not one apology was made only the two going back and fourth who was going to get the blame! No apology for the mistake ! very POOR customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing