We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Professional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean, modern facility. Staff was pleasant and very helpful with our leaving an iPad mistakenly behind upon checkout. They promptly contacted us and made arrangements for it's return by FedEx to our home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very clean, well decorated room. Great location. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was your usual free hotel breakfast, with the turkey sausage being very good. It was a very nice experience.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to Interstate 25, yet far enough away that you don't hear highway noise. However, if you intend to use your computer for their in-room access for fun or business, buyer beware and choose another....their internet is satellite and very slow,...I mean dirt slow, almost like 19.2K used to be by painting part of the screen at a time. .04, (that's point 04) Mbps download and .43 (that's right, point 43) Mbps upload. Hotel personnel are friendly and the Montana Rib & Chop House restaurant is just 6 blocks away. The staff guy they had the night I registered, was new and knew little. The linen is a bit worn (at least my room was), however, the room smells fresh and has a new look throughout. I did not test the pool or hot-tub.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryH585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. During my stay I was blessed enough to hear the obnoxious snoring of the neighbor next to us. If that wasnt enough I was lucky enough to feel the walls shake as the room next to us pounded on them as I was visiting with my guest. I guess I just figured that if you are going to pay a fortune for a room maybe the walls would be a little more soundproof. On a lighter note the breakfast was good and I got to listen to the entire conversation at 4 in the morning of the neighbor next to us.

Room Tip: Bring the ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stay in hotels every week and was disappointed overall cleanliness of the hotel. My room was extremely dusty and there were clipped toe nails in the corner of the room where it looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. Originally suppose to stay two weeks have booked my second week elsewhere. The light fixture needed repair along with a good dusting and cleaning of the room. As a loyal Hilton customer I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Mohammed Khan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sheridan
307.673.2734

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. It was a great gathering place. Staff was very accommodating - we were able to gather in the breakfast area to watch the Super Bowl. Breakfast included a variety of hot items as well as cold cereal and rolls. Hotel is easily accessible off the interstate and a short drive to downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was a larger than the standard rooms for just a little more cash.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here after a night at the Motel 6. What an improvement! You get what you pay for. The room was nice, bedding was immaculate, reception area clean - and the cookies! Really enjoyed the hot breakfast and quality coffee. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dotty_Comma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing