We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton on a Reward Night, expecting the typical well-appointed hotel, with friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. We were not disappointed. The location was convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 501 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent hotel! Hotel is perfectly clean, great hot breakfast, our king-bed room included a fold-out sofa/chair for our 11-year old grandson, great toiletries, and all the comfort/quality Hampton Inn is known for. We arrived late and the front desk even offered to extend the pool hours so we could work out some road weariness. I had read several negative comments and almost didn't stay here because of them....happy to report they were un-founded. It was a perfect place to stay. We even say wildlife from our 3rd floor room window (a mother deer and twin fauns) before we left.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is nice, quiet, and we saw wildlife from the room the next morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel was very new and clean with beautiful rooms. As with Hamptons we love the comfortable mattress and the fresh bedding policy! Staff was very friendly and the restaurant they recommended (the Chop House) was great! We were just passing through but we would deffinately stay again! They had a really nice breakfast to top it off!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The best Hampton Inn I've stayed at across the nation. New, large pool, clean, great foyer and breakfast area. Hotel is right next to the Sheridan County Museum, a quirky but interestng little place.

Only complaint: hotel did not provide cribs, supposedly because Montana fire code prevents this, even for large rooms. This was a little irritating and meant we had to get creative when we stayed here with our 4 little kids. I got a phone call (voicemail) from them on the day we were checking in to let me know about the cribs thing, asking if I wanted to upgrade to a large (more expensive) room. I called back saying yes but the room was already gone.

Other than this, a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellarossa451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the highway, and not too far from restaurants, etc. It was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly. I had to call a couple of days before we were to arrive and move our reservation up a day, we were put in a handicapped room. That actually was a great room! We had four of us, two kids, and the room was HUGE! Lots of room, we got a rollaway bed, and we still had lots of room to walk around! The pool was a pleasant area, and the breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbk117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to I-90, and a very short drive to Main Street. It sits on a hill and we watched the deer in the field across the street from our window that evening - free entertainment!

The room was clean and we love the fresh bedding policy. We didn't hear a lot of noise, but we travel with a noise machine to help block out sounds. My only complaint is the sink area in the bathroom - the vanity has a "bump out" (it curves into the bathroom) which makes it hard to use the sink if you're short, but that is what all Hampton Inns have - not just this property.

The breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton Inn - lots of good choices and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookietchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travel quite a bit and have to say that this is one of the better run hotels I've stayed in. The service and staff were impeccable and very friendly. I got to my room and found it very clean with a large flat screen and digital cable. Coming from a person that stays at Hampton inns across the country, this was one of the best. Great place to stop between billings and Casper. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwleiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing