We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to pay cash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

When booking in to this hotel don't try to pay by cash. We had reserved by credit card from the UK but wanted to pay by cash to avoid extra chrages for a foreign transaction. The desk clerk had no idea what to do so he rang someone who talked him through the procedure. OK so far, until he insisted on an extra $50 deposit in cash on top of the room price - even though he already had our credit card details! I asked him to make sure we got the $50 cash back the next day on check out and he assurred us we would. Of course, during the night someone else sorted out the bill and refunded the $50 to our credit card! This resulted in a further discussion and a phone call to someone to make sure we could be given the $50 cash back. There was no manager on duty at any time whilst we were checking in or out. The hotel was next to the highway at the edge of town, but not convenient for any of Sheridan's attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stopped here on way to Glacier. Excellent all around, the consistent quality you expect from Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ixchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in August 2011. We selected this hotel based off the glowing reviews on this website, and we were not disappointed! The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely setup and cleaned, with comfortable bedding, and a very convenient mini fridge. The hotel has a great location as well, being right off of the highway and also on a ridge that overlooks the town of Sheridan. There's a patio off the back of the hotel, where my mother and I spent a few nights drinking wine and watching the stars over the Bighorn Mountains. We even watched a solitary deer mosey around in the lot behind the hotel.

The best part of this hotel, however, is the breakfast. It's tasty and well presented, and the breakfast manager, Toby, is really to be commended. He is friendly, effecient, and polite. The hotel was very busy while we were there, but was never dirty or disheveled.

My only complaint was that the pool is a little on the small side, and was entirely populated by couples grinding on each other while we were there. But hey, that's not the hotel's fault. The fitness center is small as well, as it always is in hotels of this size, but at least all of the equipment was new and in working order.

We were very pleased with this location and would certainly stay here again as a base for exploring the Bighorn Mountains!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeveraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very nice motel along interstate 90. Would recommend this motel to others although eating establishments were not close except for subway, and the breakfast was the typical continental breakfast with powdered scrambled eggs, the whaffle maker, etc. One broken light bulb next to bed but that is no big deal to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Clean & comfortable, just as you'd expect from Hampton Inn! Not in the heart of town but close enough that it's not inconvenient. The only complaint I had is that their laundry facilities were way over priced but I used them anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here on July 4th as a one night stop on a 3 week road trip. Standard was as we have come to expect of Hampton Inn. They have never let us down. Hotel is on the edge of the city but easily accessible by car and by trolly bus which stops right outside. Beds very comfortable and room very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stragglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

There aren’t any surprises at a Hampton Inn; they’re uniformly clean, well-decorated and maintained, a hot breakfast and also staffed with competent people. We were recommended to a great restaurant and then watched fireworks from our room and the hallways since it was the 4th of July. The folks in Sheridan really do the 4th up!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing